Why did I don't like an LDR?

12 33

Note:My opinions are just based on my experienced lately, not related with other people or anybody else.

"A marriage couple should live together be with each other, as much as possible".

Recently, I and my husband are having a long distance relationship because of the oil price hike, he didn't go home each day unlike before when the oil price was in good rate. For almost 2 weeks of living away from each other gives me a struggle especially on the first week because my daughter is always crying at night because she misses her father. It gives me a stressful nights everytime I can see her very emotional. Even if she's already 9 years old but she's really close with her papa every since she was a little girl.

I also had a hard time to discipline with my eldest son who is 13 years old who always like to stay at the computer shop almost everyday. It seems that my words are just useless and in vain, because he never listens to me.

Of course, I need to understand the fact that we need to sacrifice for the mean time so that we can have enough money for our family. I thought that we can transfer to a new house where my husband was working but the carpenters takes time to do their job because they are too busy doing other things that are assigned to them by the boss.

Here are some reasons:

Communication

Connection is very important when our loved ones is away from us, but in our case we do have a problem with this matter. My husband had a cellphone, but we don't have a good signal in our place, a Tnt or Globe have a very poor signal. And I need to go to a higher places just to text him. When it comes to data or using messenger, I always have it online everyday, but my husband was like an born from yesterday, even if he is in 30's but he really don't know how to navigate his phone. He has a a touch screen cellphone but it's a low quality that's why he don't like to use it.

Feel's Like the House is always Empty

Even if our situation is just temporary, and I already have a trouble with it. That is why, I salute everyone who is working abroad, or what we called "Overseas workers", who stayed there for 2-3 years and didn't have any time to visit their families even just for a day.

Everyday in our house, the kids often asks me if their father will come home or what time he will come. and my answers were always the same, I can see in their eyes, that they are always missing their papa. Everytime we eat, or sleep at night, they always talk about their father. It is not normal for them without having a father at home.

When we gathered together at night, one of my kids will ask when can we transfer a new place so that they can be with their father all the time. It seems that the house was very incomplete and empty all the time.

I salute every wife and husband who are left in their homes with their kids and their spouse was working abroad. As I always tell to my family, I don't have the courage to left the country if ever.

We don't meet half way to talk

Whenever his home, I am always wanted to have a conversation with him even if he don't want to listen to me. But for now, was the worst days without having a talk. It's not really a problem if we are having a specific call time, but the problem is also the signal and his time to sleep there with his work.

Therefore I can say that:

I am weak, that's why I don't want it

We have an opposite attitude, he is strong emotionally and I am too weak. I easily cry and missing him always. I'm like always "pabebe", or Ksp, kulang sa pansin". I always want an attention from him, that's why I cried when he don't reply to my messages or even text me a day.

Maybe, it's just a new setup for us, because he is my confession booth, hehe, all of things that happens to me in a day, I always tell him when he got home. But now, there's no one that I can have conversation at night while watching "Probinsya no", he isa big fan of this show.

Final Thoughts:

I'm sorry with this article may gives you a negative impact especially for the couple who have a LDR relationship. It's a new setting for me as of now. That's why I'm on a big adjustment, and still coping to it.

There are life situations that we don't planed of even want it to happen,, but time demands, work, and in order to sustain our family needs we need to sacrifice.

I tell my husband that he should help me, because I am stress with it day by day.

I am thinking why did some families who are separated when the other half was away, it is because for some reasons that there's an emptiness that is so hard to endure.

As much as possible I don't let my emotions flow in front of my kids, I want them to see us in good terms despite of some challenges that we face. I embraced this situation that we have right now, even if it's hard, I know that this will be a part of our growth as a couple.

I wish also everyone who have a long distance relationship will always stay connected and love will grow.

Lastly, I'm hoping that the construction of the new house will soon start, so that we can transfer there and be with him always.

________________________

Thanks for always reading my posts, The continued part for my published stories will be published maybe tomorrow, I still have brainstorming about the second part.

My generous sponsors thanks for always being supportive and renewal.

Salamat.

8
$ 7.44
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ohh i know this situation. a difficult situation. God help you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami lang talagang affected ng price hike ano. Sana laang ay makauwi kahit every once in awhile ang hubby mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As in madami talaga, isa na ito sa amin, sisi kapin naman daw nya makauwi kasi namimmiss ng mga Bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think LDR depends on the kind of person. It might not be for you and it's good to realize that early so you can know what not to accept. I've always been used to LDR. I can cope with it and it helps me sometimes even though I understand the importance of closeness. I think understanding ourselves would play a part in knowing what we want and how we can adapt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, at first I was really opposing with his decisions because he knows how emotional I am, that's why we really tried to have a place to stay where he have to work, but we need time before we can transfer.

As of this few weeks maybe or months, we are in a LDR, which I really don't like. I really want to process this situation with myself,and I know it will soon be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry dear. As long as it's temporarily and you both have plans to make it better afterwards, constant communication would help a bit and ease your mind. It can be through chats, texts or video calls. You will be fine. Also, engage yourself by keeping yourself busy too. It helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sis mag 5 years na ldr sa unang dalawang taon yun ang pinakamahirap sa akin o namin pero sa awa ng Panginoon ngayon nasanay na, tibayan lang talaga ng loob.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay, ang tibay mo Kung Ganon, nakapanibago Lang talaga sis. Kahit temporary Lang kami MAgkalayo, ang OA ko na, heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my point of view, long distance relationship is only for the strong hearts hehe. Yung mga hindi emotional ganun, ate. Kasi ako, malapit na rin kaming mag-LDR ng boyfriend ko and I know we can work it out kasi matatag naman ako and we can meet halfway when it talks about communication. Kasi open naman kami sa isa't-isa. Hindi lang talaga para sa lahat ang LDR ate, and naiintindihan ko kung saan ka nanggagaling.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga, kasi ako I admit hindi talaga ako matibay sa ganito, naranasan na namin to dati, at sobrang naiyak ako, at nasabi ko talaga na ayaw ko na. Pero sa ngayon Alam ko namang temporary Lang pero mahirap PA din, hindi kompleto ang araw ko. Kaya naman saludo ako sa lahat NG couple na LDR na Nana tiling matatag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you feel is normal and valid given the fact that it's the first time your husband is away from you and your kids. Just take time. Maybe you'll get used to it. Find another hobby. Or if you really can't take it, then you can adjust and move to where he work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're planning to move to his place, but it takes time, I'm just on the adjustment period at this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago