Which of these is your greatest fear?In 2020.2021?

0 27
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Hello everyone, welcome to my article! Today I would like to share with you what are the greatest fear of our lives, especially with the year 2020. All of us have the feeling of fear, I guess, or maybe few have no fear. But nowadays life is so challenging with the year 2020. This year is the most highlight of my life since I was born in existence.

Do you have the so-called phobia? Maybe it occurs during childhood days or sometimes caused by a situation that happens in your life.

Sometimes it's so hard to explain why this phobia arises in the person's mind. It can be genetics or environmental, a negative result with specific circumstances.

For me, I have a fear of a man who was drunk or smells alcoholic drinks. Another one is, fear of close places, like on the elevator, or in a room which I was not familiar with can cause panic in me. And the fear of a snake, I'm so afraid of the snake, when I see a snake I can't move my feet, there's a lot more that I can't enumerate. But all of these fears of mine exists because of certain situations that I have encountered before.

These are the new top fears of 2020

6.Fear typhoons, floods, thunder, and lightning

I have an eight years old daughter and at a young age, she was afraid of lightning and rain. And I ask her why? She said," because I see on Tv that the house was destroyed because of heavy rains and strong wind."Recently, typhoon "Ulysses", destroyed houses and establishments in the Philippines. This caused panic and anxiety for some Filipinos that were affected by the typhoon.

5.Fear of crowded places

Precisely this fear was caused by the covid 19 virus, in which people are prohibited to be in crowded places. Just like when there was a birthday party in our neighborhood, even if it is a lockdown, they invite a lot of visitors and I was invited too and for the sake of friendship, I attend the birthday celebration. Honestly, I can't concentrate on eating because I look to my left and look to my right if someone was closer to me and glance at the road if there were police personnel who will come for us. There are a lot of people who are not willing to go outside because of this fear. Since the virus will spread through droplets and contact with the infected that's why a crowded place has developed a fear for many.

4.Fear of closed places

There are a lot of precautionary measures that were imposed by the government because of the said virus. Like in the church, everyone is mandated to make a 1-meter distance with each other and there's should be an entrance and exit for every church. Closed places where the virus can spread when someone was infected since the air cannot enter and the droplets come out from someone infected.

3.Fear of the covid-19 vaccine

This fear is what a lot of people have faced today. Lately, there was a vaccine that was discovered by certain companies, and as I've heard from the news. Most parents have a concern for their children of what will be the side effects of this vaccine.

2.Fear of Covid 19

As of now, there is a slow down of the infected cases of this virus but still, there are new cases each day according to the health organizations. A lot of people are suffering from this recently. It causes the separation of family and changes our daily life. But as I have seen around me, some people have learned already from this problem.

1.Fear of SARS-COV 2

This is a familiar word but it's a new type of strain found. Some counties have implemented a travel ban from places that have already been reached by this virus. It was 70% more infectious than the original variant. When I've heard it in the news, I feel sad and worried because we will end this year with a new problem to face. But the government has implemented a mandatory quarantine with people from the country which has this strain.

0.Fear of death

Those things mentioned above had one bottom line which is fear of death. I have heard from one celebrity actor who said that his greatest fear in life is death. Why? And I think it was not just him but mostly everyone. Since death is an implication of separation, lifeless, to stop and leave whatever you have.

It’s normal for an individual to have feared this condition. It’s also ordinary for people to worry about their colleagues and family. However, in some people, these troubles can formulate into more complicated distress and panic.

Since death is real. What should we gonna do;

Learn to Accept that Death is Natural

Acceptance is very important to cope up with this kind of fear. As a human being our life will not last forever, this body is about to decay. Death is unexpected and it's sure to come. So as we live, we should be wise about how we use this temporary life that we had." You", you only live once. Whether there is a pandemic or not this is the fact. That's why we should be aware of this and used it wisely.

Adapt, Explore, Engage in Spirituality

Whether we are religious or not we should have awareness about spiritual matters. For me, life is more meaningful and fearless if we have learned about God. Learn to explore religious beliefs and facts according to scripture or in your own beliefs and faith. Spiritual matters will last forever it's more than material things that we have, it's more on the unknown side of our soul. That's why in my life I was glad to have a God in me which I believe and lean on in times of fear and pain.

Furthermore, all these fears that we had this year 2020, and in the coming year 2021 maybe arises again. But we should still be hopeful about it. The world changes as we have observed from the past years, and we need to face this reality.

I believe life is short but I believe also that "there's life beyond this life." There's another side of life that is eternal that lasts forever. This is my belief, what about you? We should learn to respect each other in principles.

We are facing this different type of situation, that's why we should be resilient.

Cooperate with the plans and precautions

Our respective government has its plans and precautionary measures for the prevention of new variants so as respective citizens I think we should learn to respect all health protocols to prevent the spread of this disease. Like the covid 19, virus data have flattened for the past five months according to health authorities because the people were aware of the health protocols.

Communicate

It is helpful for every family to talk to each other about the recent situation honestly so that everybody will cooperate. Let the family members express their thoughts and feelings so that they can feel released from their anxieties.

Take proper actions to ensure your health

Each of us has the responsibility to take care of ourselves it will include good nutrition for our body, proper sleep, and exercise to keep us healthy to help our body fight the virus. It's good to avoid unhealthy foods and habits to makes our body more active.

Take care of yourself

Spend time for yourself with activities or hobbies that will improve your disposition like listening to music, watching movies, or any habits that will give you pleasure and feel relaxed. Taking care of ourselves is not a selfish way but it's a way of having wisdom.

Limit yourself from negative information and excessive watching news

Don't let yourself be dominated by too much information about the pandemic. We should also be aware of the social media sites that post fake news about this pandemic because it can cause us trouble, panic, and anxiety. Listen only to trusted media that informs facts.

Don't hesitate to seek proficient advice about your fears and anxiety if you are unable to manage them.

Life is still worthwhile despite the recent happening we're going through. Though, we see a lot of disadvantages but let's take a look at the beautiful sides of our life so that we will still stand and continue our living. I'm sure there's always been a reason to be happy each day.

As for me, I'm so happy today because my daughter was doing better now because she is sick yesterday. And she can play again and I can see her smile and talk about her daily activities. Even though I'm tired but there's always a time for us to laugh and bond together inside the house.

Quotes I've learned:

"No matter what others think or say I will still pray."

"Sometimes all it takes is one Prayer to change everything."

"Take a step of prayer."

Thank you for spending time to read this article.

2
$ 5.72
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hari
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments