What is your Passion?

0 16
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

What do you want when you grow up?

Majority answers;

Teacher Veterinarian, Doctor/Nurse, Athletes, Ballerina, Police, Pilot.

Mostly, children dreamed are the following list mentioned, that they want to become a teacher to help the children. Others want to be a doctor to treat the sick.

But there was a child that I have talked to last week. I ask him, what do you want when you grow up? He answered I want to become a hauler and I will catch some birds to feed my family. I laughed at him because it is the first time that I heard this kind of dream in life. I find it very simple, in the sense that it doesn't need educational attainment to achieve it. Being a laborer is a good job since if it is not because of the rice growers will be having a hard time during harvesting especially in the Philippines where people were the workforce. This child was only seven years old.

But I tried to realized how did he come up with this kind of desire in his life.

He is an only child, his mother worked as a manager and his father managed their grocery store. He lived a spoiled life, he can hear what he wants, he can buy what he needed. He loved in life that there are fewer worries each day.

In my observation, he is being influenced by his grandfather who is a hauler and used to catch birds every night. His parents will see him only on weekends. He was influenced by his grandfather and he admires the simple life that they have shown to him. He doesn't emotionally attach to his parents.

But he was still young, as he grows older he will discover more about himself.

This was just a simple dream of a child, every child has a simple desire with their life. Just like a girl who dreams just to eat "fried chicken ", in a fast-food chain because she said that she never been there before, a simple dream that gives them happiness.

All of us have our dreams in life to what we want when we grow old, but when you already achieve it do you feel happy? Yes, if it is your passion but no, if it is not your desire. Some parents told their children that when you grow up. I want you to become an engineer or an accountant and the child doesn't want it. And the parent would still insist but through the process, her son or daughter was having a hard time to fulfill it because of a lack of passion.

What do I want to emphasize that it's all about our passion?

Passion is a strong feeling that gives you boundless energy to pursue, willpower to overcome every obstacle that will hide your way.

There are a lot of professionals who joined a singing contest on TV who's being asked, why did you join this contest? He answered because it is my fashion. Some examples passion in life ;

Singer, Writer, Arts, model, composer, painter, fashion designer, cooking, etc.

When we talk about passion it cannot be found in any place, work but it is from within, it is the fire inside you which enables you to do somethings that your born to do.

How to found out our passion?

  • What are the things that you spend most of your time?

  • Is there something that you like doing?

When I was in high school our teacher asked me what do I want to achieve someday. I sad, I want to become a teacher because many people said that it's how should I be. But deep inside me, there is an argument that I can't handle pressure with children.

What I like doing is writing, and I joined a journalism club, and I enjoyed being there and we have produced a school paper. Unfortunately, I was very thankful to read. cash because I have expressed my feelings and my passion for writing. I dreamed someday that I can have my blog, but right now I'm still learning about it. Thanks to all the writers here who helped me with my journey.

How to help our children to achieve their passion?

Every child has an innate gift that each child is born with and needs support.

  • Challenge them

By the time that a child is passionate about doing his own thing, encourage him and try to give them challenges that will help measure their pursuance of doing something.

  • Assist them with their homework, it might be a traditional way but there are also children who like science and mathematics subjects.

  • Let your child speak with what he likes to do, or it is a matter of a face to face talk.

By empowering our children, we can help them to live happy life and help them.to build a better future by fulfilling their dreams.

But there are a lot of barriers that a child can create his passion especially this season of lockdown where kids are prone to gadgets they are playing games which not a reality. They are having a hard time developing their passion in life by focusing on the magic that they have seen online and on tv. It also can be a positive if they can establish their taste with music or in any craft they want to.

For young teens, they are establishing their own identity to get along with their peers so that they will not leave behind. The most dangerous part if they were trying to align themselves to the bad influences that they have to get together.

When children develop their passion it keeps them away from bad friends which will lead them to bad choices like vices or something to explore like drugs. A child who doesn't have a passion or interest will turn to alcohol to take away boredom. If a child becomes passionate about something it gives them drive and excitement.

Why is it important to pursue our passion? Why not do some work and apply for a job?

It helps us to do better, and you're doing it as if it is not working but it's like your having fun.

By doing what you love will never drain your energy as you keep on working it will never leave you stressed, anxious, tired at the end of the day.

Once a person is passionate about what you do, it will lead to success.

And if you already found your passion try to learn everything about it and listen to the people who already achieve their desires. Do some research and practice more and more. People can change their lives and make a difference by following their passion. Even if they are facing serious circumstances in life for as long as they do what they love they will not stop doing what they love.

A person can give a beautiful outcome if he was able to recognize his passion

Live what you love. Do what you love.

Do it with passion.

Thanks for dropping by.

💚💚💚

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments