The Whistle

6 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Betty is 16 years old who lived in the forest, she used to live with her Aunt Nila and Uncle Ted.She's already lost her parents because of a typhoon a few years ago. She grows up who have nothing to know in the outside world because she didn't have a chance to go to the town, she's beautiful, has fair skin, and has very long black hair. She has a rabbit pet named, "coco", who is always with her when she sleeps.

One day, she heard a whistle from afar, that's why she stop from cleaning their house. She go outside and looking for where did it come from. She called her Aunt Nila,

Betty: Aunt Nila, is there anybody who lives here,

Aunt Nila: No, there's no one in here but you, me, and your uncle.

Betty: okay,I just heard something.

One day, Betty goes for a walk uphill,to get some beautiful sunflower that she planted, it's her favorite. She sings while dancing with her rabbit, "coco".

Betty: La, la, la, la, la, la, la,

Then, she heard a whistle, he, hew, he, hew........

Betty: Coco, where did it come from?

Then she hides on the bundles of flowers that she got, and she hears footsteps coming near to him. Betty was trembling and her heart beats too fast while she hugs her bunny coco.She said;

Betty: coco, what are we gonna do now?The footsteps come near to us.

She stands quickly and ran too fast, and she didn't notice where she's going,all she wants to do is to stay away from that sound.

It's 6'o clock in the evening and the sorroundings start to become dark already, and she didn't reach their home.

Photo edited on Canva

She walk and walk through the forest while hugging her bunny,then she found a small cave where she saw some light, it's like a star that seems welcoming her to get in. She follows the stars and she saw a very beautiful crystal in the isle of the cave, with a very elegant throne in the middle.

Betty: Coco, look it's a very beautiful place , it's my first time seeing this, but is there someone who lives here.

Betty: Hello, hello, is anybody here.Sorry to bother you, but I would like to ask if I could sleep here for one night?In lost and I can't see the road towards my home.Early in the morning ,I will go home.I think nobody hear me,I'm gonna sleep now.Good night.

Betty sleep on the floor and in the middle of the night she wake up and she cannot moved.She was tied into a beautiful altar with fire around her.She cried and shout loud.And she saw different people who have a very ugly faces that wears all black and gnashing their teeth into her faced.

Betty tried to untied the rope that they bind with her, but it was too tight.

Betty:Who are you people?What will you do to me?You will eat me, oh no!You know what, you will not like me.My taste is awful, and I'm very thin, and you will never satisfy with my flesh , so it's better if you let me out from here.

Kus:(he is the leader of the carnivore)don't you waste your energy because no one will save you now.

Betty:Are you the one who whistle a few days ago?

Kus:Yes,I am, because we want you to become our offering with our lord Pluto so that we will ruin the whole world, hahaha hah!

BETTY: REALLY! Well, you can't do this to me, you will not succeed someone will come for me and rescue me.

KUS: Do you have a friend? Your family didn't know that you were here. They are all sleeping now.

Betty: Hmmm, you'll never know but you will be amazed who will rescue me.

And then someone comes to rescue her;

Coco the rabbit with a very shiny sword (turn into a handsome King)Set her free! Or you will all die now?

KUS: Who are you?

Coco:I'm King Arthur from the Kingdom of Wonderland

Betty: Coco, coco, help me coco! (Betty knows that it's coco because of the necktie that she always put in coco's neck.

Kus: We will not allow you to do that, lets fight!

Coco: No problem.

Ha..h. Tsk, tsk, ya....ya....aw, aw, haha

Betty: Go coco, kill them all, finish them now, that's right coco, fight, fight, yes!

While coco, hears Betty cheering on him, he seems very courageous to fight the bad men, and he goes after them kick punch and smashes themes them with his sword.

After a few minutes, he finished them all.

Coco: My lady, are you okay?

Betty: Yes, I'm fine, what are waiting for, untied this rope because I'm almost burning with the fire.

Coco: Okay, okay.

He untied the rope with Betty's hand, and Betty jumps out of the altar.

Betty: What should we do now, the cave is on fire.

Coco: Jump on my back and I'll carry you.

Betty; But, I don't touch with any man before.

Coco: It doesn't matter,hurry now!

Betty; okay!

Betty was carried by King Arthur(coco), and they ran fast outside the cave while Betty was starting on the King Eyes, and she felt something is beating so fast. She couldn't understand what she feels.

They ran a very long way and the cave was burned over together with the bad guys that lived in that place.

Until coco felt tired, and they rest on the grasses near the river.

Betty was still shocked and she couldn't believe what she sees, how did a rabbit become a prince.

King Arthur hold her hands and looked into her eyes and said, Betty, I love you!

Betty: What! you love me coco, my prince.

King ARTHUR: yes, Betty.

Betty: Betty close her eyes and say, I love you too Arthur!

And they kissed.

And then, she hears someone is calling.....

Betty, Betty, wake up, your it's almost 8 now, it's her Aunt Nila.

Bet; Where am I.

Aunt Nila: In our house, why?

Betty: Nothing serious.La, la, la, la,(she sings while she's going to the bathroom)

Aunt Nila:what happened to her?

End_____________________

My message:

It's my first time ato write a story which I don't think you will like this one,but I'm happy while writing this,it helps me to divert my stressful mind into a place somewhere else where I find relax.

Lesson learned:

Like Betty who encounter unexpected situations in her life but she never lose confidence and didn't allow her fear to defeat her.

Thanks happy reading,thanks for dropping by.

3
$ 2.29
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Amazing hahha ayan my love team palang nabuo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,unexpected love team sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ngalang sa panaginip lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lets not be swayed by fear instead turn that fear into positivity like being confident and strong.. atlis ganda ng gising niA hehhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the attitude girl! Confidence is the key. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi tired momma,thanks for visiting my post,yes,I'd like that palaban attitude of a girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago