The Good Shephered

2 16
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

This is Psalm which is a familiar verse even for kids that God is our shepherd. It is the idea of a good shepherd who keeps on watching his sheep day and night.A good shepherd knows about his sheep and the sheep knows his voice when they called him.

In verse 1, emphasizes that God is our shepherd I shall lack nothing.

Our God who created heaven and the earth is the one whom we trust. He knows what we need before we ask for it, he was aware already. When He is our shepherd we will be sure of having joy in our hearts despite the chaos and pandemic around the world. Personally,i can say that without him I am nothing, and I can't stand on my own without his guidance. He provides all my needs and meets my life's greatest need for salvation.

In verse 2, He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside the still waters. In times of difficulty and struggles in life that I've faced, there is no one whom I find peace but only with Him. When I call him in prayer he gives me peace and joy within me. And I was very glad that I can rest in him. Even if there are a lot of troubles in life, when I call him, there I find my release and breakthrough.

In verse 3, He restores my soul, guides me in the path of righteousness for his name's sake. He indeed restores my soul from condemnation because of my sin. I can't deny that I'm a sinner, and gladly he makes a way to change me and guide me through the path that pleases him as my God.No one can change himself unless a person will submit to God that He is the King of King.

In verse 4,the valley of death is always waiting for us but with Him we can have an assurance in this life that we can have life beyond this life through His son died on the cross. And because He is my shepherd and my God he teaches me the right things to do.Like a father to his children God will also discipline us when we commit mistakes.He will not tolerate sin but He will give justice at the right time.A child of God can conquer the works of evil because He is with him.

In verse 5,when God is with us even the enemies of us will become our friend, God teaches us to love our enemies rather to fight with them.

There's no perfect cctv or security that is installed on earth.But God knows everything about us, the whole detailed one by one.God knows our name before we were born, our family and our lives endeavor each day.

When there are moments which we feel weak He is there to strengthen us and let us rise again to the image of His likeness.The courage to continue living came from him, there is no one could give us the real source of energy and determination but in Him alone.

This verses of Psalm 23 really inspires me that I am not alone in this world, that I am not a worthless but I am belong to the heaven called citizen entitled for a new life which will never end.

To Him I praise and all the glory and honor belongs to Him forever.

Thanks for reading.

Stay blessed!

💚💚💚

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Hari
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

Great message

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot .

$ 0.00
3 years ago