Page 2 Betty's Encounter(the stepmother)

0 18
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Here's the first part:https://read.cash/@Winx1988/the-whistle-1744e1ec,you can read it first if you like .

After Coco has disappeared from the fight against the carnivore bad creatures, Betty was wondering each day where did he go, she is thinking, where did he live, and why did he disappear after that night.

On the Kingdom of Wonderland where Coco(King Arthur) live...

King Arthur(coco) was the prince of Wonderland but he was cursed by his stepmother "Modela", because he disagrees to married his father, "Kolab".The people of Wonderland are handsome and beautiful, they live inside a maze where no one can notice that they exist.

King Arthur goes back into his father's palace after he defeats the carnivore in the forest. And he returns to a rabbit who sits on the floor in front of his father's throne.

Kolab(his father): My prince where did you came from, I'm glad your back in the palace my son.

Then his stepmother came,

Modela: Look at you, my prince, shame on you, kissing the floor in front of the throne, hahaha

Kolab: Stop it! He's still my son.

Modela; A forbidden son of yours, he deserved to be like that, because he doesn't respect you.

Kolab; Shut up, don't you talk to me like that, because I'm still the King here.

Modela: Okay fine, talk to you poor son and I will just leave here anyway, hahaha.

Kolab: I'm sorry my son if this is happening to you. I know that it's hard for you to stay like this.

King Arthur: Father, I have good news for you. Did you know that I return to human last night?

Kolab; But how?

King Arthur: When I fight with those bad creatures in the forest

Modela: Really, that's good news, it means that there's always a way that the cursed will break. How did it happen?

King Arthur: After I ran from here when I've been cursed by Modela, I came to a forest and I found a small house where there were people who lived there, and they found me, and adapt me. And there I live a year with their grandchild Betty, whose beautiful and had a very kind heart. When I helped him to fight against those bad guys, I became a human again. I know that it seems impossible to but it happens. It's just that ,when I can do heroic deeds to someone I can be a human again.

Kolab: I'm so glad to hear that, my son. But I think I would like to meet that girl that you've mentioned earlier, to thank her.

King Arthur: Yes, father, I can bring here with you.

Kolab: That's a good idea, my son, bring her to me, right away.

King Arthur: Yes father, right now I will go back in the forest to see her(but he turned back of being a rabbit).

Coco didn't know that her stepmother Modela was listening on the other side of the corner, and she silently follows the prince towards the forest.

Within one day of traveling, Coco arrived at Betty's house, and he knocked on the door,tok,tok,tok

Betty;?: Wait a minute, who's that?

Coco: Betty, it's me.

Betty: Coco, is that you?

Coco: Yes, I am.

Betty: Oh Coco, I'm glad you are back, are you okay? You just disappear the other night, what happened?

Coco: I came back to my father's palace and tell him about what happened tonne.

Betty: Palace? Wow, so you're a Prince?

COCO: Yes, I am.

Betty: But why, why did you become a rabbit? Did you eat something? Or overeating carrots?

Coco: No, it's not about that, it's a serious matter Betty. By the way, my father wants to meet you.

Betty: Me, why? But I am just a simple girl who has nothing and is not a princess or even a known person. And I have no clothes suits for a palace.

Coco: It's okay my father just wants to meet you personally. Let's go?

Betty: How about my Aunt and uncle?

Coco: They will not notice that you are not here, I will use my magic power.

Betty: Okay, let me get my bag first, I'll bring food because I don't want to get hungry on the road.

Coco: Okay, that's enough, we should go now.

Betty: let's go, come on Coco, jumped on my shoulder.

Coco: Can I?

Betty: Yes, you can,let's do this.

While a few meters away from Coco and Betty was his stepmother who just hides in a bush beside an Acacia tree.

Coco and Betty start walking and they are just good pals together who walk happily and telling stories with each other.

And Coco's stepmother follows them all the way, wearing her black suit with a hood and black boots. She just hiding in the trees.

But on her way, she steps into dried leaves which make a sound.

Betty: Coco, do you hear that, someone is following us,(she said it with a very small voice).

Coco: Run, Betty, run fast, maybe that's a snake-like an anaconda.

Betty: What? oh no! hold tight Coco, and we will run fast.

Betty ran so fast with Coco, holding on to her shoulder. She likes running because that was her playtime in the forest. She ran fast while her hair was flying and soaring and wave into Coco's face, she can smell Betty's hair. Coco just enjoys the moment being with Betty at that moment.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Umg6HxxLQ3Q

Betty ran fast towards the top of the rock and when she looks back, she saw the woman running after them. And she thinks of a plan to catch her.

She climbs on a tree and she gets something to catch up with the woman who runs after them. She stays on that tree and Coco's stepmother was looking for them. She didn't know that Betty and Coco climb up on the tree.

Betty: Coco, who is she?

Coco: She's my stepmother, she's the one who cursed me and turn me into a rabbit.

Betty: Okay, now you'll see what you get.

Betty jumped from the tree and said,

Betty: Hi there, old lady. What are you looking for?

Modela: Who are you? Don't say that, I'm not an old lady. I'm Coco's stepmother.

Betty: Hi my dear stepmother, you want me, huh, okay, come on!

Modela: You, fool! I will make you a frog.

Betty: If you can hit me, yey, come over.

Modela: This is for you,aaaaaaa ah(Modela pointed her magic wand to Betty)

But Betty jumped and hide on a big rock.

Betty: Hey, my dear stepmother will you please come over here. Coco was still on Betty's shoulder and cheer on her.

Coco: Go, Betty, go.

Then Coco's stepmother runs towards them and before she can release her power, Betty throws her bag on her which is full of wasp that she get on the tree.

Betty: This is for you.Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz(The wasp is thrown into Coco's stepmother and bite her face)

Modela: Oh no, what Is it, my face, my beautiful face, how could you do this to me, poor lady.aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

(Betty and Coco are laughing together )

Betty: Look at you, you so funny and your face turns ugly.Oh yeah, oh, yeah, oh yeah.

Modela: Coco, stop her!

Coco: Sorry my dear stepmother,

Betty: let's, go Coco. hahaha

Betty and coco continue to run and they laughed together, while the wind blows with them in the field of grasses. They cross rivers and mountains and continue without any hindrances on their way.

While Coco's stepmother was left on the bush, crying in pain because her face was full of wasp bites and no one is there to help her.

End------------

What can you do for your love?

According to the song," a day with you", there's nothing I won't do, just to spend a day with you.

My message

This isn't the second part of my story, and it's maybe not a good piece but I'm willing to accept comments if it isn't nice for you.

Thanks to my beautiful and handsome sponsors, and everyone who likes my articles, you're a part of the journey here.

Image source:https://unsplash.com/photos/Umg6HxxLQ3Q

2
$ 1.01
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments