One in a Melon

7 23
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Since the pandemic have soar high in our place a few months ago,I become conscious in terms of our food intake.Before pandemic ,we don’t usually eat fruits everyday, and just buy it if we want to,every time we go to the market.We need to boost our immune system to fight against viruses around us that we dont not see.

And this fruit contains double content of vitamin c than orange, and of course almost 90% of water obviously.But of course, we also need to drink top water aside from this fruit. My family’s favorite fruit ever is the “watermelon”,whether in the morning,afternoon and in the evening,if we have this in the table,for sure it will not last for an hour and it is finished immediately.

This day,we had a melon in the house,but I’m sorry because I forgot to take a photo of it as a whole,and everyone was eating it already.Theres just a single piece left on the table.

Feels like summer when watermelon is here,a very nice fruit to eat after breakfast,

Lunch and dinner,it’s a good fruit all the time.This one really looks dark red,it’s a newly harvest,it taste sweet and very watery.As you can see there’s a line on it,it means that it is perfectly on the right time to harvest.

When we were young,we played while eating this fruit,we spit out the seeds of melon with our siblings faces and even in our friends when they were home,have you tried that too.

There are a lot of way to eat this fruit,it can used as a salad,,juice and add som condensed milk and ice,then it’s good to go.

But most of the time,it’s always present in a party,like birthdays,wedding day,and even in Christmas Day,wow it’s so near.Not only because it’s tasty but it’s round,every household wants to have it also every New Years celebration for luck.

There are mellons of reasons why should we eat melon.

When my father got sick last month,and also my mama,they have lost their appetite to eat,maybe it was covid already but they were not tested on swab test.We do everything so that they will gain back their health,and this fruit really helps them to have a good eating habit,slowly by slowly they have recovered from sickness,not only with this fruit but with other fruits too like orange ,banana and many more.

And here is the one bite left on the table this afternoon,everybody had enough already,it’s a large size and we divided it with the rest of the family.

It’s my niece favorite fruit also,that’s why I give her,and she ate it in just one bite,hehe,she’s craving for it.Sorry I didn’t bring my phone when she bite it,but these lonely face have turned into a happy face when she finished it.

When everyone seems like lonely,this fruit is like a happy pill for us.We used to buy this fruit every other day.

What a day with melon!It's like a happy pill for us,and when we feel weak,fruits are good source of energy too.

How do we choose quality kind of melon?

We knock,knock,knock it and listen to the sound,then we decide which one.How about you?

Okay,that's it for my melon story of the day.

Byeii,wonderful people and generous sponsors.

Salamat.

3
$ 1.68
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

It really has many nutrients essential for the body.. and your niece is really cute and adorable... I love taken melon and also pineapples

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like pineapples too,both are good source of fiber and vitamin C.My niece is really cute indeed,she makes everyone happy.Thanks for dropping here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like watermelon but the seeds make it hard for me sometimes to buy and eat because to start removing the seeds makes it a difficult task for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we eat watermelon we just separate it first but sometimes, we don’t,did you know that the seeds are good for those who have hypertension.I just read it online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,I have heard something like this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When choosing or buying melon I don't know the good ones my grandma knows how she does it but I don't just

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandmas really knows it, my mother just teaches me how to choose the delicious one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago