Ocean deep, a song in my past

6 25
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

It's Sunday today, August 29 the days are too fast, well since it's the weekend I just like to listen to throwback songs from oldies. I prefer old songs rather than the new songs of this generation because I'm a late bloomer and not a millennial πŸ˜… . I used to stay outside the house when I write an article because the wind here is so fresh and relaxing not like inside our house very hot and stress full also because of some noisy home buddies.

The tree which I always stay everyday

This article is not about the ocean alone, but it's all about my favorite song when I was in Highschool. When there is a request for a song from our P.E. teacher, this song is what I always sing. Maybe I used this song from my first year to the fourth year, hehe. The first I sing this song, I wrote it on a piece of paper but later on, I already memorized it.

Why did I like this song?

The message of this song is just very accurate for me because as I have shared before that my crush won't notice me, that's why I just hide my feelings so that I can avoid being embarrassed by my classmate who will laugh at me.

Here it goes:

LOVE CAN'T YOU SEE I'M ALONE, CAN'T YOU GIVE THIS FOOL A CHANCE

Asking for chances to be loved by you, that even if a little glance you wouldn't do, having this kind of feeling is foolish that people may think that I'm desperate. Begging for chances is hope for me, even if I didn't say it personally but this love that is in me is waiting to be noticed someday.

A LITTLE LOVE IS ALL I, A LITTLE CHANCES WHEN YOU GO

I will not ask you to love me much but just a little love is enough if there's a little space in your heart. When you go far from me, and if I miss the chance to love would not be easy for me, but if it's time to let go, I would like to express my love for you.

OCEAN DEEP I'M SO AFRAID TO SHOW MY FEELINGS, I HAVE SAILED THE MILLIONS OF CEILINGS SOLITARY ROOM

But this love that is in me is hidden, and I don't want to show it, I keep myself in these four corners and trying to figure out how do I could express it but I didn't come up to the point of showing it. If this feeling can be buried in the ocean I would do it just to forget.

WILL I EVER FIND A LOVER MAYBE HE HAS FOUND ANOTHER

Yes, I have found another one who loves me without begging him to stay. The person who gives me not a little love a bigger love which I never experience. In him, I find my space and no need for me to try with anybody else because the love that is in me is what I hope and pray for. I know that you have found another will I find another too.

I'm SO LONELY, LONELY, LONELY, ON MY OWN, IN MY OWN

But now, I'm not lonely anymore, because my heart has been blessed with love more than I desire and wish 'im not alone, but I'm with someone that loves me more.

This song just reminded me that once in my life I have fallen in love with the wrong guy, for which I desperately waited for so long. But I just want to say, that the right love will come at the right time, even if you will not search for it, look for it, but it will just happen the day that is not being expected.

My message

Thanks for reading my posts guys, this might be some kind of a story in my pasts, but I'm glad about it as an experience of first heartbreak, this song will be forever remembered in my memory lane. Even if the song reminds me of my hurtful days, I would still like to hear it, the feelings are already gone and to let go is all I want.

If love can hurt, love can heal. Maybe it will take time to find a new love but still, the waiting is worth it. Like an ocean deep, the feelings that are hidden are more painful and it will dig deeper but once you can express it through a song, writing it can help the healing.

Is there a song that reminds you of heartbreak? What is that? Some couple has a team song, a song that is dedicated to one another that helps them keep inspiring to love one another.

I and my husband doesn't have any theme song but we both like to sing every time and have a duet at home.

By the way, while I'm writing this I'm playing the song also but I just keep the volume low so that my husband won't notice it. He e doesn't know about my past heartbreak because I don't share it.πŸ˜…And also maybe don't need to know this.

Lead image https://unsplash.com/photos/XexawgzYOBc

Until here.

See you in my next post.

Good day.

5
$ 2.24
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Meron at meron talaga tayong isang song na makakarelate tayo at akala natin para sa atin yung kanta eh 🀣 I feel you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, kasi parang naglalarawan talaga sya sa buhay natin na kapag naririnig natin ay nakakaiyak at naalala ang mga past na nangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung mga kanta ay parang ginawa para sayo eh no yung message kase ay saktong sakto sa kung ano yung nararamadaman mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siguro kasi minsan pare pareho ng ponagdaanan ang mga tao at ganon din ang composer ng song kaya ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sad song for me though i love listening to it. But the lyrics is so heart breaking.. 'Will i ever find a lover, maybe he has found another'

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that was the saddest part of the song, it ends so lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago