My midnight toothache journey

0 14
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Hi everyone. I know most of us have experienced having a toothache. But let me share with you my experience last week. I have been struggling with my toothache for almost three days, day and night.

On the first day, it starts at 9 'o clock in the morning and I was confused where is the main tooth is aching, it's almost everywhere, as in all of my teeth is in pain, and it goes to my head and at the back of my ear.

I almost cry, so I find any alternatives to ease the pain, I used salt, vinegar, an ice pack, and even lukewarm water. But it never stops until midnight, I can't sleep and even lie on my bed. So, what I did, I just sit on the chair and wait for the time it will be gone.

I go to the kitchen and find my toothpaste, I get some cotton and put it on my teeth. And I feel relief for just a minute, I want to shout out loud but I feel ashamed with my family, they can hear me. So, I cry silently while holding my phone. Even if I'm having my pain I still making Noise. cash like just nothing happened at all.

And after a while the pain keeps ongoing, I take a pain reliever but it never even lessen with what I feel.

After a few moments, I fall asleep without even noticed that I'm still sitting but I wake up because I was bitten by a mosquito. I get on the bed.

Early morning, I have realized why I suffer too much pain. Days before I felt my toothache I have been doing heavy chores.

I felt this for three successive nights, and I slept at 12:30 midnight or even at 1 am. Every morning I wake up very tired.

One night, one of my friend has sent me a message that she used a mouthwash when was having a toothache. But while reading her messages I almost cry in pain I used garlic, I shred it and put it on my tooth, and oh no! I can't understand what I feel, it's way too painful and my gums were almost burning.

A few hours later, it's already 6'o clock, my husband was going on duty and I tell him to buy the mouthwash. In the afternoon waiting for him and yeah he bought it, but what was unfortunate on the third day my teeth had no pain anymore. I thought they were afraid to perish that's why they go by themselves, hehe.

There's no one brave among us if toothache will persist. It was an unexpected thing to happen within three days and nights, with a headache. I have tried to avoid sweets already and I never succeed.

This is what I did, since I don't prefer to go to a dentist.

One of the most effective ways to relieve my pain was using a cool mint toothpaste.

Secondly, if I am in pain I don't talk anymore or even speak aloud.

Third, I always encourage myself, not to focus on my tooth, I divert my attention to something like noise. cash, and read. cash.

Fourth, I keep on praying that Lord, please heal me, have mercy.

But most of all, to consult a dentist would be a better option but,I'm having hesitation because I already on a dentist last time and it cost so much just for one tooth.In trying some alternatives for my pain, and also, pain reliever didn't give me relief anymore.

A sleepless night with a toothache was one of my unforgettable moment now,it's gonna be in my diary and it's a story to tell.

This experience was rare for me, it happens to me for the first time, a consecutive three nights and three days toothache, it was not easy, but I never rest or even have a break with my chores because there's no one who will do it for me ,that's why its a bit challenging.

It's not a perfect step to follow but based on the three sleepless nights I have no one to call on but my God alone. Would you rather say, it's just toothache, why should I call my God. Let me tell you that God cares, even the smallest detail of our life.

He knows our pain and struggle.

God bless.

Thank you.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments