My gratitude with Independence Day

0 14
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Today, the Philippines is celebrating the "Independence Day".It was started on June 12,1962 by President Diosdado Macapagal a declaration of freedom.

When I was in grade school,I remember that our teacher told us to draw a Philippine flag and put in on our door , or in front of our house.So we bring a bond paper, crayons and a stick like a broomstick , or barbecue stick, hehe.

But honestly, on that days I wasn't really aware about the importance of having a celebration with independence day.It was just a ritual for me, every 12th of June.I m just aware of the story when I was already in highscho.It may not be clear to me the whole story of this day but I'm just thankful the fact that the Philippines gained freedom under the countries who is trying to dominate us and our destroying our freedom.

I always remember that we sing the song,

Ibon man may layang lumipad

Kulungin mo at umiiyak

Bayan pa kayang sakdal dilag

Ang di magnasang makaalpas

Pilipinas kong minumutya

Pugad Ng luha at dalita

Aking adhika makita kang

Sakdal laya

This is the chorus of the song which makes me crying while singing it.We wear our costume like." Kimona and barong Tagalog" while raising the flag on the stage.

It a great day for all Filipinos to achieve freedom. But as we observe this time even though we say that we already are a freeman, there are a lot of circumstances that seem some other people want to control us and and invade our country.

But as a Filipino, I am proud to say that despite all the sufferings of our heroes before achieving this freedom we can still stand for this and give importance to this privilege that we have today.

It was illustrated by the song that we seem like a bird that is placed on a cage before who seeks freedom. And a freeman I will use my freedom to protect my country and support the advocate and rights of every Filipino to achieve unity towards my countrymen.

And because we are free we should let ourselves become a controller of other people and make them a slave on our judgment and prejudice.

We should treat our countrymen with fairness and respect and not by any biases which just destroying our unity as a nation.

How can we support our country to maintain this freedom?

By teaching our children about this independence day, and how did our past heroes fight to achieve independence.

Exercise our rights and privileges of being a freedom like voting the right political candidates who serves the nation with sincerity and not just for publicity purposes.Especially the election is already approaching and as we observe there are a lot of scheme that some are doing but as a responsible free citizen , do what is right for our country.So that we can benefit not only today but in he coming generations that we have in Philippines.

Be proud freeman.

Proud to be a Filipino.

Thanks for reading folks.

God bless you

1
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments