Let’s talk about social issues

2 29
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

As the Election Day is approaching here in Philippines, and it’s getting more exciting as the days goes by.Why I felt excite the excitement?Because I’m waiting for a change and progress in our country,especially on how will we rise up with the economic crisis that we are facing.And with regards to covid 19 virus which the whole world have suffered.Maybe I often say this in my articles, it’s just that ,we should have the consciousness of what is happening around us.

But this time I would like to talk about basic social issues in the Philippines,which gives much concerns with every Filipino citizen.

Here are top basic social issues

Poverty

This is one of the problem in our country in which the incoming president needs to addressed.There are a lot of people who are having a hard time to provide the basic needs of the family.Sometimes they can commit crimes because of poverty, suicide and even lost their dignity for doing things against on their own will for the sake of the family.Some children can’t even go to school because their parents say that,”why do they send their kids to school when they cannot be able to buy their food daily.Poor people also depends on the government to help them, especially in times of emergency, or when there is a natural calamity.When I go to the Social Welfare Development office,I saw a very long line outside, they are the people who wait for cash assistance from the government.I just hope that the government can come up to a sustainable solution for the poor.

I am born and raised in a poor family, my father is a farmer but we never ran out of food in the table even if life is hard but they are working hard in farming and planting crops.I grow without depending with the funds from the government and I’m proud with my father who , that’s have tried his best for our family.But even here in our place in the province, majority of the residence doesn’t have permanent work, they keep on grinding everyday, in different ways but it will be so nice if they can have their livelihood as a source of living.

Healthcare

The health crisis is a widespread in every nation,during the virus have strike last 2019.But as the months and years goes by,there are a lot of issues that is revealed about this issue.That even in the Department of Health have the issue of corruption during pandemic.My biggest concern is,”what if the Philippine Healthcare will stop, being the agency for health that can help the needy people in times of problem.How can a poor family afford to hospitalize their kids?Healthcare services is not enough given to the people just like a public hospital in our place cannot be able to accommodate patient because they don’t have enough bed space.

Unemployment /underemployment

There are a lot of fresh graduates every year but the number of jobs that are available cannot accommodate them.Some of them choose to work abroad just to provide their family needs or sometimes an Education graduate student choose to work at as a call center agent.

Nowadays, the percentage of unemployed people is rising because of some businesses that closed. I’m just happy that slowly by slowly they are already start to open again.But with the help of internet, a person can create his/her own ways to earn,if there is no available job in their vicinity,they will create their own,like online selling,online tutor,and other virtual jobs.There are times that we have no choice but to take a job even if it is out of the job description that we prefer than to become unemployed.

Corruption

I saw some tv commercials from the Presidential candidates recently, that has given their words and speech, that they will act against corruption, and stop it.But since I was young corruption is already existing, until now there’s no elected official can fully erase corruption in the government.But I will not leave them hopeless with this issue,I still hope for a day that this problem will be solved.What if there’s no corrupt government official?The people will surely have given enough services in health, agriculture and education and many more.

I come to ignore some speech from a candidate during their campaign because I think I already heard what they say, since I start to vote when I was 18, and until now their speeches are all the same, promises and giving assurance the people that they will stop hunger ,corruption, unemployment and the lives of every Filipino will become better.

My final Say

In my own opinion,I don’t want to rely with the government to change my life situation and gave me progress in the near future.If the 70 billion people will depend on them, can they afford to sustain their living?The government exist to govern the people and hopefully they cannot make us all rich and send our children to school.

I can say, that I need to strive for my family, to grind, earn, work with the help of the Almighty God, and help my fellows.

If the government can helped me in different way ,it’s better and I will take that as an opportunity.

We are the people ,the government itself ,we will about to choose our future leaders of the nation, we should be vigilant and always be mindful in making our decision.Our rights has no equivalent, it is our freedom to choose and our responsibility as a citizen of the country.

End

I appreciate everyone who read my posts,and give me up votes,and to my sponsors,Your the Best!

Comment down below 👇🏻

Salamat kaayo!

3
$ 2.01
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I hope the election process is a smooth one and you get someone or some people that work for the people and are not corrupt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago