Do you like Farming?

0 12
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

When I was in my fourth year in high school and I am about to decide my course in college. Agriculture is not on my list.I don't like it much , because it comes to my mind that with agriculture people might have no chance to grow in living.

But I end up to like farming now, and raising different kind of flocks like goats rabbits, chickens.How did it changed my view?

I discover with myself that I'm lazy with thinking too much like solving a lot of equation and any mathematical elements.And I don't like also with talking a lot and studying too hard.But one thing that gives me pleasure and I enjoyed is planting, and raising animals which really helped me against boredom and also it become as our source of income lately.

There are a lot of suggestions that the new generations should learned to love agriculture, like farming , crops, fish, and any other related works.It was very hard to make them learned to like this aspect because mostly, they want an easy way to earn money or going on a shortcut process.But farming takes a lot of patience to have a harvest.It takes two to three months to wait for the harvest time, but it can also be good if we have a diversified kind of farming.Planting in different time and seasons.

This pandemic there are a lot of people who are switching to farming and bought a land, like some celebrities and any known people who begin to study and learn about farming.

Farming is one the sustainable way of living practically during pandemic time.It is a better way for consumption if we have our own vegetables and plants grown.And for meat consumption we can raise chickens, pigs, fish in the farm which is safer than those that are available in the meatshop.

Here in our place in glad to say that the government have who their support to the farmers.They gave them fertilizers and seedlings for further plants production in the remote areas, and they also make a nice roadway towards the mountain to make them easy to pull out their farm products like corn and vegetables.Another thing, they gave some of the residents here a new breed of goats that can produce lots of milk as a form of a new business for the farmers.

Farmers are one of the backbone of the society an d even the nation.Without them who produce and support the needs of every citizen, the people will not survive and and will not be able to stay healthy despite of the pandemic situation.

My father was a farmer since I was born, he is planting corn and raise goats for almost 25 years.We may not be rich but I must say, that for a person like him who is not able to finished any educational attainment it is really a big help that he is excellent in doing with farming aspect.This is one way of our survival during the hard times of our life, we may live a simple lifee but we are happy as a family.

In today's generation there are new techniques and developed ways to make farming productive.All we have to do is to love it and discover our passion with doing this.

Life of a farmer take a lot of patience and hard work but once you love it , you will enjoy it much.

Farming saved us during pandemic and it really help us even more.

Thanks for reading this.

God bless you.

1
$ 0.29
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments