Attending our "barangay day"

0 16
Avatar for Winx1988
8 months ago

Hello dear people, today is September 5,2023,in which we are celebrating our 34rth barangay day. This day, our purok or zone were preparing food for the table display. I should have the photos of it, but I didn't take a shot and it was already eaten.

Everybody was enjoy yelling and shouting, while the game was getting intense, the barangay captain have announced that everybody should play fairly and to always show sportsmanship despite of the pressure with the game.

Were living in this place for almost 1 year already and I find it a nice place because of the fresh environment that were living. And also, the barangay officials were implementing their ordinance strictly like the curfew, and the fair distribution of social services.

Barangay day shows the unity of the residence, and it also helps us to have a bonding time with our neighbor since it's a holiday, and everybody are coming in here to watch the event.

As I enjoyed watching basketball my daughter told me that her bag was left inside her room. She didn't know that they have no class for today in order to cooperate with the barangay holiday.

It's already 4:26pm and we're still at the gymnasium, it's already in the second game of the final round.

Anyway, earlier, there are some visitors who came here like the governor, mayor and other local officials, it's a normal set up everytime there is an occasion in our gym.

I was here in front of the vehicles, waiting for my husband while he finished watching the game. I already feel tired standing inside the gym. Later, we will be going home.

Lastly, even if life is getting harder these days, I still see the people happy and enjoy their life with this kind of day. It seems like a stress free for many of us who are often stay at home.

Have a good day guys.

Thank you all.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
8 months ago

Comments