Are you a nice person to talk to?

4 31
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Nice talking to you. Is this the way we end a conversation? Are you a nice person to talk to?

Every day of our life, we spend hours talking with someone or chatting online, and believe it or not our conversation with other people can affect us. It affects our thinking, our mindset even our emotions. When we are communicating with a full person. of negativity in life, their words can be a bulk of trash that we let enter into our hearts and mind.

Negative words have the power to weaken us and change our views and perspective in life. If we are receiving a lot of negative thoughts it's better to unload it, or much better yet avoid very downcast people.

From Unsplash

Let me just share with you, my father was a negative thinker. He always focuses on the problem instead of seeking a solution. He never wants to try something new, he always finds faults in every aspect. When finishing high school, I graduated as an honor student, not to brag this, I should say. I want to proceed to College to take up Education but my father was trying to stop me every time I will ask him about it. I told him that I will apply for a scholarship so that he will longer have problems with me, but he just says this, "For as long as they know how to read and write, it's just enough."That word affects me so much, so I didn't take up a four years course but dive into a vocational course which leads me into biggest regrets, I didn't try to do something to pursue my goal, and still immature at that time I finished my two years course but I have always been rejected every time I'm applying for a job. But didn't blame him, I was just distracted by his negative thinking. He has a lot of " what if in life", thinking of the possible negative effect before doing something.

Negative thoughts affect our health, it will weaken our immune system according to a psychologist, it will affect our intelligence and the ability to think, always hesitating which leads to frustration.

From Unsplash

Marriage life or every relationship was affected also with negativity because one party will just focus on the mistakes or faults of his/her partner. Oftentimes the flaw of one side will always be highlighted and repeatedly which may lead to a breakup.

The negative person was afraid to come out of their comfort zone, always hesitating to experiment or to try new things.

Manage your conversation with people full of negative energy.

Guard your time

Use your time wisely not to be wasted by negative people around you.

Pick up the positive one

When there was an unavoidable instance to hear negative words, pick words that can help you, and ignore negativity.

Hold your tongue

Never give a negative response to negative thoughts.

Now, let's see the positive one. Positive conversation can help develop a good outlook in life. Can keep your mind healthy and make a good heart rate. Positive thinking will enhance your capacity to improve and try new things to become adventurous. A pessimistic person is a good companion, an enjoyable friend to be with, it is nice to travel buddy.

A positive attitude will strengthen a relationship, and grow together as a couple. Always find a reason to be happy even amid hardship. It can also cultivate a relationship to grow stronger and influence the kids when they grow old.

Positive talk can improve the immune system to fight against diseases, reduced pain, most of all, it can reduce the risk of death because all body functions and organ systems of the body are in good condition. This was an amazing effect of positivity in our life.

And because of this let's scatter positive energy in our neighborhood and friends. Usually, during a conversation you must end it positively because the last words uttered are the most memorable and have a bigger impact on the person you're talking to.

Be polite and respectful with their feelings especially when that man is having an issue with his life. Choose your words in responding to someone's problem either you can help or you can give more impact on his burden.

Be a good listener

Listen first and think about what you can say to avoid irreversible mistakes.

Thanks for reading!

God bless you.💚💚💚

Listening is caring about the feelings of your talking buddy.

4
$ 1.93
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @aj_u2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

Its not just enough to hear... We should really listen then we can respond in the receivable manner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Listening intently to someone is a very good manner than talking without paying attention with what really the point of the topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article .. now I'm thinking if I'm the one who bring negative to a friend .I hope I'm not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.It's a good thing that you appreciate it.God bless you and your friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago