"A day in my life in bukid, and random thoughts"

17 33
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Yesterday was a hot day, we're we visit my parents and siblings in our bukid, usually every weekend. It's sunny day, we used to travel for almost 1 hour through riding a motorcycle.

When we came there, my mama's dog "Teroy" have greet us, he is very sweet dog,a clingy buddy of my father and with my kids too, when we were here. I already share Teroy's image before when it's still so small. And now it grows well and have a nice shiny hair,it's an aspin(asong pinoy) which my parents have adopted maybe a year ago.

I have observed that having a pet like dog also helps my parents emotionally, it becomes their stress reliever and makes them smile too. As we already had our own family, my parents are both senior citizens, the dog gives them comfort.There was a time that my mother was so sad because one of my niece have been separated from her, so instead of crying she goes to her cousin and they fave her a puppy which is so thin, and my mom takes take of it very well and now, it grows well and healthy.

This dog usually play with the ducks, he even bite them, but he won't eat it, he just take it away and place it somewhere. One his naughty attitude that he will take away our sleepers especially when we are all inside the house.

Yesterday my mother was in her siblings in Davao del Norte, because it's her elder sister death anniversary. So, my father was alone in their house. Gladly, we can be with him this time. As much as possible I want to visit them during weekends so that I can enjoy the moment while they are still alive. I have observed that as my parents gets older, they want attention from us their children and grandchildren. And I understand how they feel, because I've been away from them already, since we used to live in another place again.

I was the one who cooked our food, which my mother usually do, and this is our food at night, it's a corn grits which came from my father's planted corn. They don't really liked to eat rice, even before when we are still a kid, they prefer corn.

Our viand are vegetable which is "law-uy, and the paksiw na isda", I bought this for 100 pesos or $2 in a fish car, who usually drop by here in my brother's store every Sunday.

We ate altogether with my husband and my kids, and I can say that the food like this is always been my favorite, it's nutritious and my mother often cooked it.

While our parents get older, I realized that they should just enjoy life, and they shouldn't have a headache because of us. But, unfortunately, they have experienced a serious problem a few months ago,which caused by one member of our family. And I can say that my parents are still on the stage of recovering from it. I'm just glad that slowly they have accepted of what had happened, they have sacrificed a lot for us and now it's our time to gave back because they deserved more.

What can I do for my parents, and your parents too?

Spending time with them

This is very important I guess, especially for aged parents, who feel sometimes that they are rejected and ignored by their children,because they are often left alone in their house. Time is the most precious thing that we can gave to them, as far as I know, aside from material things, and other things that they need.

Communication

As for me, I am on the stage to developing my communication with them,its one way to become closer with them, so sad that only this time that we have been doing this way.

I think our decision to lived away from them, also helps a lot, because we have have realized how important the time that we are with them, which we just don't mind before.

I can say that "distance makes us closer".

Respect

This is also one thing that we should never lost for our parents, today, tomorrow until forever. Even if how higher educational achievement, position in this society that we ever have, our parents is always supreme than us. Nobody has the licensed or right to underestimate their parents, whatever they looked like, if they are old or full of wrinkles. They just deserved loved and respect, and respect.

That's it for today blog guys, I am so grateful for your visit here. ๐Ÿ˜ŠThanks to my sponsors in the box.

*all images are mine, except the lead image*

7
$ 2.03
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

mais yung kanin sis?

Im glad you paid a visit to your loved ones sis. I hope you'll keep doing that often

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mais Yong kanin.

We do visit them every weekend. They miss our kids and so are we with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng foods na niluto mo sis. Namiss ko yung mga ganyang foods sis. Sa province nagluluto kami lagi ng ganyan. ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan lage ang gusto naming e luto Doon sis, Kay lami e pares sa bugas mais, kanang law uy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud sis. Lami kaayo. Busog gayud pag inani ang foods. ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved the picture of the dog, how nice that you were able to spend some time together. you are so right in what you say, we have to dedicate time to them and help them in whatever way we can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thank you, that dog understands that I want to take photo with him, it just sit when I say that I want to take a picture. Yes, we do need to spend time with them, to make them feel that they matters to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate as our parents grow older, they seek for more time with their children. And I'm glad kase kahit busy na po kayo sa own family nyo, you still make some time to be with your parents ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—I know na it's a big thing for them po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo talaga, naghahanap sila ng panahon at attensiyon sa mga anak Nila, Yong makausap sila, Kasi may time non na di sila pinapansin ng kapatid ko, nagtatampo kaagad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, maganda yan friend merong alagang dog mga parents mo... Sobrang laking tulong ni doggy if hindi na kayo nakakabisita ng madalas.. Para kahit papaano meron silang baby baby na pwede nilang kausapin kapag malungkot sila or nagpapasaya sa kanila sa araw araw..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi friend, Yong dog talaga nakaka tulong sa mama at papa ko, Kasi nakakapawi din ng lungkot Nila, Kasi sila na Lang dalawa sa bahay. Weekend Lang kami nakaka punta sa kanila,at my special okasyon like birthday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dog and nature - perfect!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, hehe, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lamia sa inun unan ug law uy maamsh. Healthy jud hasta mais

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gane, Mao jud na ang kasagaran sud an s amoa, ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that your parents is moving on from what happened to your fam as you said, it's nice to spend some time at that kind of relaxing place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By God's grace, I can see them smiling again, after the problem that we faced before.Its something serious, so I didn't state it here in a detailed way. We usually visit them every weekend, and it's our time to relax as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago