Playing and Profiting

0 15
Avatar for WillmingtonW
2 years ago

I’ve been having a mixed bag with my blockchain gaming monetary earnings of late. Yes the main purpose of gaming is to have fun and I very much agree with that premise but for those of us who feel the need to also be productive whilst playing let’s take a current look at some games in the space. 

Looks nice for sure.

So Rollercoin is not going to cut it at all for me anymore. I did have a couple of payouts from here in the early days and each payout arrived safely (although very often rather slowly). The earning potential is now so low it is a waste of time attempting to keep up the mining hash rates no matter what rig you have really.

I have to cut Rollercoin out immediately because it has it’s quaint charm that keeps dragging me back in and getting in the way of things I want to create myself. It looks lovely if, like myself, you adore the retro art style and the promotions that the team hold encourage you to keep playing at the very least, if not invest even. There never seems to be much of a carrot at the end of the stick for the extra effort however.  

These values don't really seem to be moving up a great deal.

I am presently finding the most monetary success from Hive blockchain gaming. In particular from the game Rising Star. It is an idle clicker style game with a backstory of rising from a lowly busker all the way to up to International Superstar with all the amazing musical NFT’s to go along with the stardom! 

Making serious progress.

I love the premise and I’ve put in time in to the game and reinvested quite a lot of my StarBits (The in game currency) earnings into improving my NFT’s and status here. I can now earn thousands of StarBits from a single mission and you can withdraw to Hive-Engine to convert onwards as you wish once you reach a minimum withdrawal limit of 10,000 StarBits. 

10,000 StarBits at the time of writing is currently equivalent to $3.32 and it is not taking me a long time to earn either! The game only takes up a single tab of your browser or can be used on mobile and for the reasons mentioned it is well worth your time.

The current value of StarBits

If you would like to join and contribute to the Rising Star community please use my referral link so that we can both benefit. 

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day friends. 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for WillmingtonW
2 years ago

Comments