Nightmare

0 7
Avatar for Wildgirl
2 years ago
Topics: Story

My smile is arrested halfway as I turn my head looking through a glass door like those found in most of shops these days . Its my younger brother seemingly in distress ,an impression of horror acutely visible all over his face , wanting me to open the door .

Without a second thought I rush to him ,soon as I open the door ,he collapses in my hands . Promptly lifting him up in my arms I carry him inside to a room , placing him on a bed in corner .

Suddenly I freeze in utter horror as I come to realization of things . My brother was unusually light ,almost weightless as I carried him and the bed ...it had a pair of human legs underneath it ,walking ,as I entered . Just legs ,no torso ,no head , as if the bed had grown them . I dont even know this place . The ambient lightening is strange , it doesn't seem to be daytime , but everything can be seen clearly enough ,even the bizarre naked walking legs ,now just a foot away from me . I dare not try to look under the bed . Beads of cold sweat starts running down my face . I try to look at my brother ,my heart sinks as I find an empty bed staring back at me ,made neat , as if untouched . In desperation my eyes fall on a window . Nothing . There is pure nothingness outside this room . Not even pitch black darkness of empty space that comes to mind when one imagines nothingness .

I am aware . Its a dream . I am dreaming . But this awareness starts to panic me more as I dont wake up . Im stuck in a horrible dream . The nothingness outside the window starts to close in on the room . My heart is pounding in my chest ,I can feel it ,but I am helpless in my efforts to shake myself to senses ,kind of like sleep paralysis .

A bang on the door . Its 6 am in the morning . Its my mother ,telling me to wake up .

Image: Google Images

1
$ 0.00

Comments