BREAST cancer awareness

2 32
Avatar for WendyE
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Awareness

I really wish all women out there can read this article the men are not excluded, I want everyone to be enlightened on this breast cancer issue, because most people are not even aware breast cancer exist.

I am writing this article with pain in my heart because I lost a good friend 3 days back,she suffered from breast cancer and she wasn't aware that she had cancer,on my way back from the hospital I was teary I couldn't hold back the tears in my eyes,two women who where walking pass me saw me and was like young lady why are you in tears what's wrong I told them I just lost a friend to breast cancer, And they where like what is breast cancer? I couldn't reply them because I was in so much pain.

When I got home that very day I told my family that I lost my friend to breast cancer my sister asked me what is breast cancer again and inside me I was like seems alot of women don't really know much about this breast cancer so i decided to do a little research and write an article on breast cancer.

So after my research i got some useful information on breast cancer wish I wanna share with you all.

Breast cancer is cancer that is found in the tissue of the breast,cancer begins when healthy cells in the breast changes and grow out of control forming a mass called a tumour.it can affect both sexes but it is mostly common in women then men,if left untreated the cancer spreads to other areas of the body.Alot of women have lost their lives to cancer.

The world oldest documented case of cancer hails from ancient Egypt in 1500BC,the details were recorded on papyrus. Breast cancer are often a type of carcinoma called an adenocarcinoma, these cancer starts in the cell lining the milk ducts(ductal carcinoma) or the gland called lobes that produces milk.

Some common signs of breast cancer every woman should know.

1. Changes in shape and size of the breast.

2. New lump in breast, collarbone or underarm (armpit)

3. Presence of sharp pain in any area of breast

4. Nipple discharge that is different from blood; these nipple discharges are usually clear, red, brown or yellow.

5. Unexplained redness, swelling, skin irritation and itchiness of the breast

6. Appearance of rash on the breast is another symptom of breast cancer.

7. Changes in the size of a nipple or both nipples.

Once you notice these symptoms see your doctor for proper check up,but it doesn't necessarily mean once you have one or two of these symptoms doesn't necessarily imply that you have breast cancer, so stop being freaked out unnecessarily.

Some way to prevent breast cancer

  1. Limit your intake of alcohol

  2. Maintain a healthy weight

  3. Eat healthy meals

  4. Take alot of fruits and vegetables

  5. Be physically active

  6. Limit postmenopausal hormone therapy

  7. Do not smoke

  8. Breast feed if possible

  9. Avoid birth control pills

  10. Tamoxifen and Raloxifene for women at high risk.

Well all thanks to God almighty that there has been a way also to solve this problem to an extent but that doesn't mean you wanna experience breast cancer so do all you can to avoid it.

There are some few ways treatment can be made for people suffering from this disease, we have the local and regional treatment,such as surgery, radiotherapy or regional chemotherapy, chemotherapy is used in a woman whose cancer has already spread to other parts of the body.sometime people dont get lucky with this illness they end up losing their lives to it. So stay healthy out there,be safe visit your doctor when ever you notice an unusual change in your body.

10
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Avatar for WendyE
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Awareness

Comments

Every woman should read this article. Very useful and taughtful advices. I am sorry about your friend. Unfortunately there are many cases...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I really hope this little article of mine help in some way, it's really sad losing loved once to such illness

$ 0.00
2 years ago