What’s the worse that can happen

0 13
Avatar for WeirdOnos
1 year ago

I could think of nothing but say what’s the worse that can happen? Sometimes we limit ourselves by being afraid of what could possibly go wrong. I have been trying to think of ways to improve my well being but when ideas come I just pretend like I didn’t even ask for them because I’m afraid of failing.

Sponsors of WeirdOnos
empty
empty
empty

Failing is a vital part of life, if you don’t fail it means you have never tried. Those who try and fail are the brave ones, those who try and fail many times are the bravest. Life has dealt me loads of blows and I know for sure that it cannot surprise me anymore. What’s the worse that can happen?

I’m not going to pretend like I’m not afraid of the things that may happen but the question still remains ‘what’s the worse that can happen’. Things will never go exactly the way you want them to go but trust me, all you need to do is keep going in the face of uncertainty. Just do and whatever happens will be dealt with as long as you don’t give up.

I have told myself that life will receive its own fair share of surprises from me as long as I’m alive. Life keep giving me things that are suppose to shock me, but I do things that make life wonder who the hell is this guy. Nothing surprises me anymore because I have seen so much during my little time I have spent in the school of life.

I will keep on doing the things that life thought I wouldn’t dare, what’s the worse that can happen. I have faced situations that I thought could end me in an instant but to my greatest surprise they ended up being piece of cakes that I ate up in almost an instant. I have decided to stop limiting myself and keep doing because there’s absolutely nothing to be afraid of in this school called life.

Situations will never stop arising as long as I’m alive and I will never stop dealing with those because what’s the worse that can happen? My mind is positioned to expect the unexpected because that’s what life is all about. If life happens exactly the way we want it to, then where’s the fun? Enjoy each new set of challenges that life throws at you because with each challenge comes new set of adventures and stories to tell to inspire.

I’m writing these words because this is the state of my mind and nothing is going to change it. It’s better to do and get crushed in the process than to just sit and not do and still get crushed. No matter what we do in this world no one will get out alive, so I’m not going to allow fear to take away my opportunity to do loads of stuff.

I will keep doing until there’s no time and energy left in me to do. I will try new things, face new challenges and do things that I wouldn’t ordinarily dare to do because at the end of the day what’s the worse that can happen?

Self improvement will cost you nothing to achieve. Self improvement does not mean doing everything perfectly, it simply means to keep on trying and learning. Dare to face those things you are afraid of doing, dare to face failure and look it in the eye. Dare to ask life ‘what’s the worse that can happen?’ and you will see that life is not that tough.

I go through life everyday with one thing in mind and that’s the zeal to keep trying. Time is of limited quantity for everyone, don’t sit and watch it go to waste. Use it and make the best of it. Develope the habit of doing instead of just sitting on the fence because what’s the worse that can really happen?

Nothing happening today is pre planned by you, it is life that is throwing it’s shades at you and I know for sure that the only reason life is throwing all these shade at you is to stop you and or watch you take decisions that will improve you life. Grab the opportunities that life bring to you and keep using them to improve yourself. Without being afraid of failing I grab my opportunities and use them instead of letting them go to waste because I’m afraid of trying and failing.

This very life that I’m living is mine and I won’t let life and society dictate how I use it. I will make absolute use of it. I will make sure not a moment of life passes without being utilized. I’m alive to keep doing what living things do, and that’s simply living. I can’t be alive and be behaving like the dead that do nothing. When it’s time to do nothing I will simply do nothing because I will be dead by then. Only the dead have the right to do nothing because it their time to Rest In Peace.

pickup the challenge to today and get busy with life because seriously, WHATS THE WORSE THAT CAN HAPPEN?

1
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for WeirdOnos
1 year ago

Comments