Why is being an adult scary?

0 27
Avatar for Warpet1995
2 years ago

When I was a child I always thought that all adults had all the answers to the questions I asked, starting from my parents, siblings, even everyone I met in public places, I felt that everything I asked an adult would be able to answer it.

But what I met when I was 20 years old, it turns out that I am not like that, I am still far from saying that life must be taken where, I do not understand some things in life, such as where to find a job and what future steps should I take do, and so on.

If you all feel the same way as me, maybe you also feel the fear of becoming a real adult, then what makes us afraid of it, to become an adult especially when we are teenagers, I will discuss it a little.

Image source from Spongebob cartoon

Maybe like in the Spongebob Squarepants cartoon, haha. A cartoon story about a sponge that lives in a pineapple, what I can take from this card film is how the point of view of children looks at adults, and vice versa.

For me who has started to enter adulthood, I see that children are like Spongebob, small children who are used to laughing all day and don't have the burdens of life. Even though when we were little we always thought that every adult was very strange, now we see whether we are more like Spongebob or Squidward, please note that Squidward is more likely to be moody, sullen, lazy to work too, because it doesn't fit with what he wants, Or even more likely to be similar to Mr. Krabs that only think about money.

I think there must be a way to be a good adult, unlike Squidward and Mr. Krabs.

Indeed not everyone is like that, I'm sure there must also be many people who grow up healthy, the question is why for those of us who are afraid to become adults when they are teenagers, who seem to be adults are not fun, why are they more likely to be similar to Squidward.

In my opinion, there are basically three reasons, the first reason is that people like this usually don't have adult figures whose lives are ideal, for example like we are in a family, and our parents feel that their lives are full of difficulties. , and they tell you everything, that life is very hard, there will be many difficulties to be faced, if that were the case we would definitely think that we don't want to grow up. haha

That's what happens if for example there is no adult figure whose life is healthy and positive, so it makes our minds afraid that being an adult is very difficult and terrible.

The second reason may be a lot of adults around us, but they don't teach us about healthy living, or maybe we don't want to learn, which is known that being an adult is a very good life, but we want to learn about whatever they do, so as to make life they are more comfortable and healthy, second possibility there are adults but they don't teach the real lesson.

The third reason is that we are surrounded by adults, they also teach us about the true meaning of life, but we fail to make transitions, transitions, that is, for example, there may be many of us who were forbidden to date in school or college, but when we graduated, we were asked "when will we be together?" we're getting married" haha, the transition doesn't exist, where we haven't been given the opportunity for years to learn how to socialize until we find the right person and then make him a partner, then suddenly we are asked when we want to get married. And maybe there are many problems about this, not only in partners, it could be about finances and even others.

It's never too late in my opinion, if we want to grow up well and healthy, it's okay to start now, because there are so many people who have entered old age who still tend to be similar to Squidward's life or even to Pak's life. Krabs. Would you be happy if you have a life like that which tends to be lazy and only thinks about money, I don't think so, be a good and healthy adult from now on.

4
$ 4.28
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Warpet1995
2 years ago

Comments