Slow Saturday

3 47
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog

There are seven days in a week, five days on weekdays and two days on weekends. Now, all of us usually have a thing to do during weekdays, and our rest days would just be on weekends. Allotted two days to rest, to spend with family and friends, etc.

Today, Saturday is a slow day for me. I did not do as I planned to and just took the time to go easy on myself. I woke up at around 11 o'clock and had lunch and after a while, I drank my medicine.

I gave our dog Cooper a bath before me. He was quite dirty and needed a shower. Afterward, it was my turn to do what I love and what relaxes me the most --- taking a bath. It freshened me up and I decided to take a nap in my parent's room.

The weather was quite hot today, interrupting my sleep but it's okay since I was already taking too much sleep. My hunger got me out of my parent's bed and fortunately, there were noodles and chiffon cake for our afternoon snack.

I decided to have a workout earlier this evening. It was a short 18-minute leg workout that I followed along on a YouTube video. I am starting all over again since the past weeks have become so hectic that I was not able to exercise.

Afterward, I ate dinner and had dessert. My Mom bought a tub of cheese-flavored ice cream. At first, I was annoyed since I saw the ice cream before I started working out. I just knew that I couldn't resist eating ice cream. But it's okay, it's just once in a while.

I washed all the dishes and my tumblers too! I do enjoy washing the dishes because it refreshes my skin. It is one of my times to relax, especially when I'm not asked to do it. After finishing, I took a bath. Played some good music and enjoyed the rest of my time.

To finish up my slow Saturday, I folded some of my clothes and put them in the cabinets. Now, I'm just going to lie down in bed and just enjoy the rest of the night.


Thanks for reading this! ❤️

6
$ 1.73
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @immaryandmerry
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog

Comments

that's the kind of day that I want. slow, but relaxing! the world is too fast paced that sometimes, we need a day like that as a breather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Niceyyy, seems like Saturday is a relaxing day for you. You deserve that. Maigi namsn at binigay mo na sa sarili mo ang araw na yaan uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, I felt fulfilled. Just a slow pace day. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago