I Left The House To Eat

1 26
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash, Food

Hi! This is so funny yet refreshing and I just want to still share with you all about what happened this afternoon. Refreshing cause I just got out of the shower. Kidding!

I said on my last blog that I want to focus on my studies this coming week and the upcoming weeks ahead. And by that, I would sacrifice writing. So, I'm just going to use what happened today as an excuse to write something. Lol.

My exams are fast approaching and I noticed that all I ever think about is studying for it. Like I totally forgot about my plans of treating myself and eating out before diving into the deep focus world of studying.

Just this afternoon when I was already stressing out reading my handout when I thought of ordering food. And so I checked the Foodpanda app to see if there were available vouchers that I can redeem but unfortunately there weren't. But I eventually ignored my ka-kuriputan and gave in. I added meals from Chowking to my cart and to chill my frustrated mind, I added Halo-halo.

I encountered a problem right when I was about to place my order. My pinned location was right but the place labeled to it was not. Written there was my Mom's former school and it is like an hour away from our house. Hahahahahaha! What's frustrating is that it can't be replaced or I'm just not techy enough to replace it. I tried a couple of times trying to replace it and even contacted customer service just to inquire about my problem. But the suggestion of the customer service did not work leaving me so frustrated.

I was already giving up and too frustrated. I even said "May pera naman ako. Hayaan niyo nang umorder ako." Which translates to English "Please let me order, I have the money for it ". What made me more frustrated was I was in the middle of studying and then I realized that I already wasted a lot of time.

Since I was too hungry or should I say, hAngry rather. I gave up ordering and decided to go there on my own. Good thing is that I have to get my activities ringbind and it wasn't too guilty on my part to leave the house and ditch what I was reading.

My first errand only took about 15 minutes and I went to Chowking straight ahead. I order beef chaofan with one piece chicken with iced tea, and a medium Halo-halo. Fortunately, the serving was fast and I went ahead to devour what I ordered. I also just realized that I ordered a lot for a one person meal. Hahahahaha!

Afterwards, I went to walk around the mall and saw this newly thrift store that opened. Unfortunately, I didn't buy anything since it's also quite pricey. I went directly to the supermarket to buy my essentials like kopiko creamy coffee and other stuff.

It led me to a realization that sometimes we forget to remind ourselves to be gentle with ourselves. Also, treating ourselves with a lovely meal is something that we deserve. And we can find peace even in the noisiest and busiest place with ourselves.

I would also like to thank you guys for always supporting what I write. Just know that by reading and upvoting what I publish here is what keeps me moving forward and making me able to treat myself. So, thank you for always reading my works! 🥺❤️

2
$ 1.69
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash, Food

Comments

Hindi talaga halata na gutom ka ah, hahaha. Pero deserve mo yan, lalo super busy ka nitong nakaraan. Its a treat for yourself. Next time ulit no UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago