Life after Death: Is it Heaven or Hell?

0 25
Avatar for WalkInVerse
2 years ago

Proverbs 7:24-27 brought a few thoughts to my mind. And one in particular around the term, “her.” When I consider the word, it reminds me of the world.

  • Let not your heart turn to the way of the world.

  • Do not lose yourself in the wide road, find the narrow path.

  • Even they aren’t protected from her, she will devour them too.

None, on their own accord, is safe from her — the world’s grip. One day we’ll meet her fate. How we decide to live today can bring hope or hopelessness in the future. So the question arises, will Sheol become our home, or does heaven await? That’s the answer each one of us must seek.

“And now, O sons, listen to me, and be attentive to the words of my mouth. Let not your heart turn aside to her ways; do not stray into her paths, for many a victim has she laid low, and all her slain are a mighty throng. Her house is the way to Sheol, going down to the chambers of death.” (Proverbs 7:24-27, ESV)

The passage above inspired the acrostic poem, “What’s to come?”.

It’s a question I have asked often. Which lead me to realize it doesn’t have to end in hopelessness.

Heaven or Sheol, which trail will we roam. The wide or the narrow. We must seek the answer on the path we decide to take.


What’s to Come?

Death decays daily life,
Eventually everyone endures this everlasting plight.
Articulating afterthoughts of life’s atrocities,
Traversing tragically with tremendous uncertainties,
Helplessly hoping heaven accepts you mercifully.

originally posted on walkinverse


  • If you like this post please give it an upvote.

  • If you have thoughts or comments please drop one below.

  • If you enjoyed it, please re-blog and share for others to read.


I've been de-platformed from all mainstream channels, you can view more of my work at walkinverse: commentary, podcast, poems and fiction stories. To receive updates, please sign up for my newsletter. If you enjoy my writing, consider a membership and gain access to all e-books and e-reports in PDF, Kindle or mobi formats.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for WalkInVerse
2 years ago

Comments