Try and be contented with the little you have.

2 17
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Good evening everyone reading me tonight, I know it has been a successful day all through after the day's hustling are over and like our people would say in our local adage, " after the day's hustle, enjoyment comes at night".

However, I write to let you all about the very unappreciative attitude that was shown by my friend whose name is Ahmed over the little job he does in life which helps him to earn a living.

Just today, Ahmed had called me on my phone asking me to come see him urgently and I was a little bit shocked by that statement of coming to see him with the much needed urgency and without wasting much time, I quickly jumped in the next available bike and straight down to his street @ oluwadara street Lagos Nigeria and right there I met him.

The below picture is his street in Lagos where I had gone to meet with him and advised him against his proposed suicide taught.

without wasting anytime, I quickly asked him what the problem was that he had to give me such a crisis call which he then answered me saying: " I am fed up with life".

Hmmmn!.. I just couldn't place his statement as I was left in a total state of confusion over why such an unwarranted statement by him and as such, my curiosity then moved me to ask why he taught of being fed up with live and he answered me saying, " nothing is working out well and as a result of that, I don't value the essence of living an unworthy life anymore".

I was in shock as he concluded by saying, " look here Walex, if you hadn't come this minute, I had already taught of committing suicide as a settlement and forgetfulness for my hardship in life".

I was still shocked and barely moved my feet as I taught why it would be a wise thing for one to ever taught of taking his own life which I see as precious hmmmn! Though I started by calming him down and making him realize one very key important thing in life being the fact that he should try and pay a visit to all those in the hospital and see how they lie patiently and painfully on their sick bed praying for just good health alone void of money and then realize that the taught of being angry and tired and the taught of taking his own life is the highest stupidity of the highest order and as such, he should learn to be contented with life and the little it offers.

Then I also condemned by telling him of all those that had died which is never ever their wish after all, everyone's prayer is that God should give him or her a long life which transcends to hope and as such, why would you(him) ever think of taking away the same precious life he had at least on either a once, twice or more occasions begged the Almighty God to give him?

With that, he bowed his head in tears and then changed his mind and he was like, Walex, what do you think I should do now given the fact that what I earn from the job I do is just a little to cover up for my expenses and I advised him to learn and be contented with the little he earns in life cos there are beggars and mad persons on the street without anyone to assume a responsibility if their lives and yet, they survive don't they? And at no point in time have they ever had the taught of taking their own precious life given the fact that they still have so much of a high hope for a better life in the future time to come hence they still manage to find something meaningful doing with their hands.

At the end of it all, I told him everything about read.cash and all he needs to learn about it and I followed that up by showing him some key evidences of my progress and earning here on read.cash and he was like this is good and ever since a few hours ago, I have referred him to @Sammy the guy who introduced me to this wonderful read.cash platform for more explanation on how to be very successful here and I've been waiting in eagerness for the positive feedback from him later today.

My happiness at least is that I've been able to help an erring friend discover read.cash and partly solve his problems of earning a little in life with read.cash having been promising so far with adding up to what other things a person earns from his real life situations.

Do you think I did the right thing? Tell me pls.

All the images are from unsplash and a photo by me as well.

Thanks for reading and may God bless you all.

6
$ 1.66
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Walex
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Contention is a real great virtue to have, it really says a lot about our personalities and no matter how hard things go, suicide shouldn't be an option

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide is a rediculous thing to do for me and it can never give us a proper solution on anything....your friend is unaware of this fact I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago