Patience is a virtue, a story i will tell you based on a true life story.

5 39

Note:

I couldn't take images of my story here as it was indeed a really disturbing one which is why I decided to get it all from unsplashphotos.com for a reader friendliness in order to avoid the gripping of fears from such horrific and unwanted scene.

Each day of our lives should be seen as a day worthy of giving the almighty father so much glory for the fact that we yet had another life in which our hopes are well rested upon it for it is said however that; " once there is life, there is hope ".

Yes, what a lovely assurance we have with respect to the above claims but alas, that joy and hope could be well short lived owning to one tangible reason being " that our lack of a show of a waiting attic could well be a determining factor in our choices to remain alive or dead hmmn!"

Let me tell you a very sad story that happened on my way home yesterday after the day's work and after that, we will begin to draw a parallel on how much we should value "patience as a virtue" if we must continue being alive and having the effect of hope that accompanies it, listen!

I was on my way home yesterday at about 6:30pm(cat) after the day's work was over on a very cloudy weather condition that seemed like it was gonna rain very heavily and just as the usual situation would have it as regards the bus stops and the very many persons that come clustering it in order to scramble for the few available buses that are home bound given a high demand as against supply by that time, I also found myself in the middle of that whole mess.

On getting to the bus stop however, I met with this very young pretty looking dark in complexion single lady and as we both waited for the next available bus to come around so we could hop into it and move at the same time, I then noticed that there was something that was quite unusual of her even though I've never met her before in my entire life and that was the fact that she was so restless and showing anger at every bit of a bus that comes to the bus stop that was never going her way or are quickly used up by all the other onrushing commuters that seem more like a a struggle for survival which ultimately belongs only to the fittest at that spot.

I was a little bit patient on my own part but her restlessness would ensure she made the wrong decision that would end up costing her a lot to my utmost dismay.

I tried approaching her in due time in order to be able to intervene in her case and was surprised that she rather remained muted as against speaking to me who she might have concluded within her thought that I was only aiming at trying to woo her into accepting a romantic relationship with me as she only chose to walk away rather than pay attention to what it was I wanted to say to her.

As a gentleman I am, I quickly made up for the disgrace and then put myself together in order to protect my pride and then concentrate on waiting for the next available bus to convey me to my destination right there at the bus stop.

Just as that was the situation with us at the said bus stop, I quickly turned around to see if this young pretty lady who had earlier snubbed was still there waiting when it would get to our turn to board a bus and was so surprised to have seen that she had hobbed into another vehicle that came trying to cut corners in order to get everyone on car and make his way and drop them off then quickly come back and puck up yet another sets of commuters.

The vehicle in question which she had hopped into, started off on a very bad note with a notoriously high speed that is capable of raising up a dead man from his grave due to its unbelievably high speed and noise emitting out from his turbine engine.

With that, I quickly prayed that nothing serious or bad ever happened to them on the way with the way the driver was speeding like a prey that is trying to run away from its predator haven known the consequences of being caught and possible eaten alive.

As God would have it and as my patience had rightly paid off, a bus surfaced from no where and we all the patient commuters then hopped and then the journey began in the right manner that was expected of it.

For all we know, it was always known and said about safety as "being slow and steady always wins the race", that was our situation while aboard the bus and as the other commuters complained and asked the driver to speed up a little more, did we suddenly end up in a very disturbing scene after we had being able to beat off the then about being a very long traffic jam given the terror that had happened in front of us and what was it you may wonder? Lo and behold! A young lady in a pool of her own blood which ran a lot of shock through my spine and as I was about trying to take a good look at the situation and who it was that had been left off badly injured and profusely bleeding in her face and was so even more and more shocked to have noticed that it was that same girl whom we had started off the journey at the bus stop before she impatiently hopped into another vehicle that was speeding so much that had been badly injured on her face with several cuts from the windscreen that requires she undertakes some professional stitching in the face if she must continue living, ouchi!

An eyewitness account has it that the driver of the over speeding vehicle she had hopped into right at the bus stop most a total control of the car which eventually hit another on coming vehicle that did the heavy damage on most of the commuters who had been on the bus.

What an unfortunate situation that was as I began remembering all that had transpired between she and myself at the bus stop and how she could not show a waiting attitude by hopping into the next available car even though it was clear that my intentions are quite clear towards her and it's only aimed at helping her make the right decision period.

Moreover, as the taught of all that kept filtrating my mind, I quickly noticed that tears began dropping down my cheek as if and only if she had been able to have listened to me in making patience a virtue, she would not have compromised her decision to stay accident free which has now had an adverse damaging effect on her once pretty face that now requires many stitches by medical prationers if she must stay alive.

What a lesson that was learnt the had way but the good thing is that I also contributed my own share by helping her also to the hospital where she's currently receiving treatment at the state owned medical center here in Lagos state Nigeria and I've tried to contact all her people to come and ensure she's given the right medical care as that's what she needs at the moment.

For all I know, I shall be visiting her at the hospital where she had been admitted immediately after my work for today is over in order to a certain the extent of her recovery and I call on you all here in this platform, young or old, rich or poor, Christians, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus and many more others to join hands and pray this young lady out of her current predicament for a right to stay alive thank you.

What's your view on patience as a virtue? Let's discuss it thanks and good morning.

Image source: unsplash.com.

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of Walex
empty
empty
empty

Comments

In the face of my eyes patience is a foundation in life it is important to be patient in order to continue without problems

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly correct of patience that you just highlighted here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patience is essential, especially when everyone is in a hurry. This is often the consequence of impatience. We must promote patience. And the guidance itself must be followed. If the woman did not do this and held the hand of patience, it would never have happened to her. Look, his face must have been damaged by these scars.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes she was so much in a hurry and that was why she was so badly affected and wounded requiring all stitches to save her life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok ok, I'll understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago