What is the difference between an intelligent person and a wise person?

2 42
Avatar for W.o.n.d.e.r
3 years ago


An intelligent person is good at problem solving. At achieving goals.

They will excel on an IQ test. They will be great in school. Or at making money.

No matter what problem they are given, they are better than average at finding ways to resolve it.


Being wise is about having good judgement. At setting the right goals.

Not just about solving problems, but about choosing which problems you apply yourself to


An intelligent person will find ways to make lots of money. Good ways to make money.

A wise person will question why they should be running after money in the first place.

And set their own goals.

Thank you.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

As we grow old, we tend to understand that life is a matter of choosing what kind of person (intelligent or wise) we want to to be. As per myself, when I was a child, all I want is to be intelligent, but as I get older, all I want is to be wise with my decisions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
3 years ago