Miscellaneous Thoughts, Observations, Music 2

1 59
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

People look at the impossible internet… At mind-blowingly complex international business relationships… At insanely efficient spaghetti clusterfucks like the Tokyo metro, and think: Yep, normal stuff.

But decentralized governance by self-ownership? “Impossible.”

***

Me: Interaction between people should be voluntary.

Them: Yeah, but that’s utopian, there will always be violent people. So we need systems for defense.

Me: Agreed! But based on self-ownership. Not systematized, willy-nilly violation of the non-violent.

Them: Pshh. Utopian.

***

Just dreamed my childhood friends came to visit me (no real sense of community anymore). I also was trying to drive a car from the back seat (no sense of control in life), the doors were opening and closing (no security), and I absentmindedly had opened a beer (legal criminal).

***

Looking back, I think this is a good one. Seems especially fitting, now. Though I had issues with other songs on the album, this one hit I think — recorded with two of the most talented guys I’ve played with. No worldly recognition. But I’m proud of this.

***

All these influential people, supposedly so smart, saying they want to change the status quo, and basically none of them talking about voluntaryism as a solution. Simple, basic consent. An oversight? My conclusion is they’re either not that smart, or they’re playing a game.

***



5
$ 6.55
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 1
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think they are playing a game. People don't like the concept of freedom when they are "in charge". They only wish to maintain their control to further their own desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago