Melancholy

0 28
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

But not for no reason.

The days just fade into one another and slowly drift past, but at a speed that is so fast it is impossible to truly recognize until they are long gone.

I'm watching the outside world fall apart and crumble into a mess of authoritarian destruction of the human spirit. Just waiting for the real war to begin. But also hoping for more time to prepare.

It's not just the proverbial calm before the storm. It's the storm already happening all around. Like being in the eye of a hurricane. Constantly uneasy as I have always been, but now, I know the manifestation of that evil is just around the corner.

Confrontation is one thing. That awkward, screaming silence just before it begins, another.

I won't be allowed to remain in the societies the 'great reset' is building. They have never liked me, but now it will be patently clear. I am the enemy. Why is life hardest for the peaceful? At least, it sure seems to me to be that way. I guess because the gentle things of the world are easy for the tyrannical things of the world to crush.

But I still believe the meek will inherit the earth.

New societies must be built by people who understand violent collectivism is a dead end. I think some of us are going to die in the upcoming battle. People already are. And people already have been dying for millennia for freedom. Just. This time, the enemy is global, and has a world wide web to entrap and propagandize.

Head for the hills. Keep peace until you absolutely cannot. Then, strike back and save yourselves, your families, your lives and your dignity.

Two things these people cannot understand: laughter, and just deserts. And one thing we understand: there is no "just deserts," only results of actions taken.

4
$ 5.42
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty

Comments