I Don't Want to Be Surrounded by Weak, Impetuous, Uneducated People

1 47
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

Someone asked me today — after I said I wanted to leave the current "shithole society" — where I wanted to go. Well, it isn't so much a matter of where, but of what situation I wish to find myself in.

I replied that I wish to be around "sane people that are not pussies." Crude language aside, what I mean is I now feel very, very nervous, horrible, and depressed, living in a society mostly populated by highly unaware statist drones.

I do not care anymore if that sounds conceited, self-important, or whatever other scandalized retardation these immature types will try to assign to my feelings as they label me. I don't wish to be around them. I wish to be around educated, logical, strong people.

Allow me to clarify what I mean.

Education - I don't mean Harvard or high school or anything like that, per se. What I mean is someone actually edifying themselves in real, hard-earned knowledge. Do they know how the state and economics work? Are they aware of realities such as the Tuskegee Syphilis Experiment, Project Paperclip, and MK Ultra? Do they understand that the state is, at foundation, purely anti-individual and anti-life? If they hear about something they were not previously aware of, are they willing to seek out knowledge and educate themselves?

Logic - Can the person think critically without resorting to violent "solutions" when faced with a disagreement with a non-violent individual? Is the person open to considering new ideas and whether or not another individual's position may indeed be more logical, factually correct, or reasonable than theirs? As the primary goal of all sane humans is to maximize peace in social interactions so that each individual's self-interests can be sought to a maximum degree without infringing on those interests of others, it logically follows that property norms must be based on universal-to-all, concrete reality, and not arbitrary claims of political "leaders." The foundational objective reality being self-ownership/body ownership. If rights are not universalized, and special classes like "police" have greater rights than others, violent conflict is potentiated, as disagreements about these rights will certainly emerge. Conversely, if universal rights are based on concrete reality (bodily autonomy, and conceptions of property extending directly therefrom) there is much less room for violence and misunderstanding.

Strength - While physical strength is wonderful, what I mean here is strength of heart and spirit and character. I do not want to be surrounded by shady slimeballs I cannot trust. Everybody makes mistakes, but trustworthy individuals are true to themselves over the course of time, and honor their own integrity and dignity as a norm. Strength means being able to go against the grain and not cave to the pressure of an insane collective. Whether it be making one's children wear useless masks, taking an experimental injection, or snitching on another community member to a tyrant, these are all examples of the putrid weaknesses I want no part of.

There must also be a willingness to physically defend body and property.

Looking at society now, I see people like this — honorable, educated, strong people — scattered about here and there. It is my vision to live in community with these individuals.

Basically, I want to be surrounded by those with their rebel kid hearts still intact.

7
$ 8.46
$ 7.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.20 from @ewyr
+ 2
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

Comments

" Everybody makes mistakes, but trustworthy individuals are true to themselves over the course of time, and honor their own integrity and dignity as a norm."

Being true to your own word is an important pillar of Being.
Such gives you the internal power to overcome obstacles
and succeed where others hesitate and many flee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago