Happy Holidays from Voluntary Japan (Music, Life Update, and New Links)

0 40
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
1 year ago

Got Some Sleep, Had Some Thoughts

I finally had a full sleep for the first time in about two weeks. Not sleeping is evil. It plays havoc with one's mind and body. After seeing a doctor, talking with my folks in the states, and something just kind of snapping inside — well, being completely exhausted, too — I finally got 7 unbroken hours of slumber. A miracle for me.

I was amazed when I woke up and checked the time.

Have been really struggling with a kind of solitude and darkness. In some ways it seems very necessary. Lots of stuff kicked off when I took a month break from alcohol, and started learning about some almost inconceivably huge psychological operations and false flags that I hadn't known about before.

But the not sleeping thing has been destructive. It's stress, a health issue, working odd hours, insomnia and all kinds of other garbage that's been mixing me up both internally and physically. Newfound isolation in the ongoing toxic milieu of the 2020 psyop, too. Quit Twitter three weeks ago, and stopped hearing daily from many of the sane voices I love and respect, and who care about me, too. But I could no longer stand to be on that greasy platform run by narc messiah Musk.

So yeah. Feeling like I have overcome something of a hurdle here, and woke up today much more full of life! Played with my son for a little bit and decided I'd go for a run as now I had the energy. I'd also not really been out in daylight in a long, long time, which is really fucked up.

Got a message from a bright yellow t-shirt hanging up as I was getting dressed, made possible by another shirt partially obscuring the text written on it. "I AM YOU" is now my new name for what people call "God."A kind of riff on the Judaic concept of "I AM." As a logical justification of this impression, if there were an omnipresent creator or intelligence, all of us would by necessity be part of it, and indeed BE IT, so we had better do our best not to ruin this existence and whatever might come after. And even if there weren't such a conception, this is what we got to deal with anyway, right here and now, so we had better get on with it.

I was also pleased to see someone had read my article on the Bible and voluntaryism being incompatible here on Read dot Cash and provided their own excellent and thought-provoking take on things. Reading @Jnavedan's post "Ramblings about the will of mankind" was a great start to my day.

But enough of this high-falutin' ultimately confusing, new-age-retard-sounding extrapolation. Though it's not meant to come off that way, and hopefully someone gets what I mean. It's like that Zen Buddhist story of a master and his monk walking along and the student says how the mountains on the horizon look like the reclining form of the Buddha and how beautiful it is. The master says something like: "How much more beautiful it would have been if you hadn't said that." Hah! So that said:

Life Focus, Running, and Music

My focus remains kicking ass, enjoying life, and dissolving the state with the acid of reason. I had a thought on my run, too, regarding what probably holds the most meaning for me in my life: If anything in this world is "proof of something more," it is music. Music on a nice run through the big world outside is where it's at. Playing and making and writing and recording songs for me is better than all the philosophy in the world.

Before running this morning I hooked up the phone to the downstairs stereo and got things going to AC/DC's "Rock and Roll Ain't Noise Pollution." My god that song sounds so fucking good cranked on beefy-ass speakers. It's like being in the room with the Angus and the snare drum. Got my running gear on and did two miles and my time wasn't too bad, though I could feel the extra work it took hauling the extra gut I've acquired over the past bumpy months.

Beautiful snowflakes today. Nice December grayness. I love the way the persimmons still hanging on to the bare trees look this time of year. Beautiful melancholy fantastic.

Listened to the album "Dim the Lights, Chill the Ham," by Shadowy Men On a Shadowy Planet to start my run. They're the same band that provided the theme song for the sketch comedy show "The Kids in the Hall." Excellent stuff.

Went out to a local temple to say hi to the my friend there — a buddha/bodhisattva — and enjoyed the scenery. Walked home to Brian Eno's "1/1," soaking in the ambient church. Had my own private "onsen" at home, getting into the hot bath and opening the window to the backyard so I could feel the cool air and watch the snow fall against the deep green winter foliage and pink flowers.

Voluntary Japan's Latest Moves, and Wishing You Happy Holidays!

As for Voluntary Japan official activities, I've got a Cashrain community now where community members can receive free "rains" of BCH (bitcoin cash), or rains for doing some small task such as sharing a post, etc. I have deleted VJ's YouTube, Twitter, and other surveillance/greasy social media accounts and am now just focusing on stuff like Noise.app and Read, as well as my own blog at Voluntary Japan. I have an invite link to Cashrain for anyone interested, by the way. Just comment below if you want it. Oh, and you can find my vids at Odysee.

Wishing you all Happy Holidays. The freakin' mask cult is still running strong here, CBDCs and surveillance society continue to move in on us all, and it's time to really be prepared for the brainwashed folks around us to go further and further into evil realms as they mindlessly do the bidding of the state. All that said, as Andy Dufresne said in Shawshank Redemption: "Get busy livin' or get busy dyin'."

Let's end this post with an amazing Christmas jam by heaven-touched-mind producer Tatsuro Yamashita, and a bit of Japanese nostalgia. Damn this song makes me emotional. Especially with the video. Wishing I could have experienced that Japan for a bit, back in the 80s.

Here ya go. The mirrored YT link may load slowly. But it's worth the wait. If you don't care about privacy though, you can just listen to the song somewhere else. It's worth it. So yeah, Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, and three cheers for the utter subversion of them nasty bastards calling themselves the state, and violating their fellow man. FUCK 'EM. Hoping you and yours will be on top of the world this season.

https://invidious.privacydev.net/watch?v=w6i8PB4ibRo

7
$ 3.63
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @Pantera
$ 0.04 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 1
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
1 year ago

Comments