God Is an Anarchist, Part 1: Introduction

0 105
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
1 year ago

I set the timer.

You know what I would really like to see right now?

Streets full of dead cops and the bodies of unrepentant politicians hanging from lightposts while the crows rip open their greasy, horrified, exposed eyeballs. Frozen in that goddamn stupid politician glare writ large. One last election, and they all win. Nature votes them out of office.

Once the cleanup of the bodies is done, and the corpses are hauled away — and the blood hosed off the streets — we can start the new world. With just the sunshine and a new, fresh start. With only the peaceful people left. Not these retard fuckers who trample old ladies on horses, grab on girls like they did to fuckin’ Krissy, and extort everyone for god knows what because they can’t find a goddamn real job.

You can’t share this stuff on social media, Mikey says. Because best case you’ll be banned. Worst case they’ll come to your door and haul you away. And if you try to fight that you could get killed. And if I’m gonna get killed it better be the right way. I don’t wanna die like a dud.

I liked listening to his rants though. To outsiders I’m sure they sounded crazy, like extremist terrorist manifestos. But not to me. They made sense because Mikey was also the guy who saved cats from the road and nursed them back to health and would cry if one ever ran away or had its guts smashed out on the road.

I remember one night we were both drunk and I walked him home and he didn’t want the two-man party to end, so he offered to walk me back home again. Then I walked him back home again and he actually offered to walk me back home again. This would have been the fourth walk home in the series. I was so tired and said no and I need to fuckin’ sleep. A couple hot streaks of silent tears later, Mikey was visibly embarrassed at being unable to control the surge of emotion. I don't think even he knew how lonely he felt until that moment. I asked him if he needed a hug. He accepted which made me laugh so fucking hard inside. This is Mikey the anarchist cop killer.

But I think I’m going to fuck this up if I don’t give it some kind of structure. I’ve never written anything like this and it’s probably going to suck. But I want to tell it anyways. So maybe let’s start with Asheville and just work from there. If you don’t wanna waste anymore time and just wanna know what this book is about, the easiest I can explain it is that stuff is not as complicated as it seems. People just make it that way to appear smart and to hide from themselves.

2
$ 10.75
$ 6.85 from @fatalglory
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
1 year ago

Comments