A reminder to myself for 2022.

0 14
Avatar for Volfi
Written by
2 years ago

Once again after 1 year, 12 months, 52 weeks, 365 days, 8760 hours, 525600 minutes… the new year is here! In a few hours, anyway.

31.12.2021 11:23 - the moment I started writing this.

What I want to leave behind in 2021.

The end of the year brings me to the question of what all I want to leave behind in 2021.

A few nice things happened to me in 2021, as well as a few not so nice things.

That doesn't change the fact that the whole year went by so fast. But I could say it's been a year full of change. Mostly because of living alone.

I have a separate article on that - My journey for independence.

I'm not exactly a New Year's resolution person. But I'm hoping to accomplish great things in 2022. This is primarily material. Of course, I wish to remain healthy, and all my loved ones too. And that no one gets harmed in any way.

But besides that, I mainly wish to get further into self-development. Already at the end of this year, there were signs of self-development - I started reading every day, to tell the truth, I had never read a book completely before. I'm trying to actively write, which isn't always possible because I'm at work quite a lot. I've started playing chess - for the first time in my life and without a teacher, so it's quite challenging but I'm improving and enjoying it very much. On top of that, I'm developing my investing skills every day. And to top it all off, I'm still going to school.

My friend keeps telling me I should take some time off, that I am kind of a workaholic. But I'm not so good at taking breaks. For example, I do procrastinate often, but in the case of school - Then I do anything but school.

I was at work till 11 pm last night. And I was so tired that I got up at 10:30 this morning. And the regrets came that I overslept and didn't get some of the things done that I wanted to get done today.

And despite all this, I want to take it to the next level in 2022. I want to be even more productive. I have plans that I just want to perfect. And I know it can't be sustained long term. But when the burnout comes, I'll hopefully be somewhere I don't mind. Everyone should have the right amount of ambition.

That was a bit off-topic and I rather said what I will be doing in 2022. Now to the actual what I will be leaving behind in 2021.

I'll leave laziness behind. I'm gonna leave a lot of fake friends behind, too...

Now that I read it after myself, the whole article, I know it's probably not the best read for the general public. But the main reason is so I can remind myself during the new year what I want and what I don't.

Hard work pays off!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Volfi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Volfi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments