Talent Or Discipline and Hardwork?

0 21
Avatar for Vm6
Written by
2 years ago

No matter your talent or passion for something, if you lack commitment you probably would not be any different from your contemporaries. Many people have talent, many love a lot of things but sometimes wonder why they do not stand out.

Good evening everyone. It has been quite a while. Yes, you know me. I’ve had a tough couple of days or perhaps weeks. I’m vkmachine. For some reason unknown to me, my former account got spammed. I had not even been on the site for up to one week. Perhaps it was slightly more, I don’t remember. Anyways, I created this new account a week ago but I have not had the vibe to come back in. I love to write, it’s not up to me to say I am talented but at least I can say I have passion for writing. Just this year, I decided I will be committed to the art. However, a swift and unexpected turn of events made it hard for me. Like I said, my former account was spammed barely 10 days old; anyone who has any idea  why it was should kindly do so in the comments section, it just might help your homeboy.

The issue with my account was not even the only thing that occurred. It was more like the first of things that would happen. A few days after that, my laptop which I use for writing, online courses, designing and of course to watch movies just would not boot. It was so unexpected. I had just renewed my registration for the few courses. It really was a trying time for me as it seemed like there was no way forward for me. The computer engineer was not even helping matters either. I was just totally frustrated! Just when I thought I had seen it all, my phone messages got cleared. It was actually a very tough time. I was left incapacitated. I could not do anything about it.

It took a little under two weeks for me to get my hearts back together. My laptop back, my phone applications now well installed, i was now well on track. Or so I thought. My tools ov writing was back, but I just had not gotten my head back together. I loved to write, I had promised to write an article a day, but sadly something just was not right. The vibe I initially had at the turn of the year was no longer there. it was now beyond passion. It required discipline for me to get back here. But henceforth will require a lot more commitment from me to stay here and remain here. Above all, hard work is key. No matter how talented you are, you need hard work to attain the greatest of heights.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vm6
Written by
2 years ago

Comments