Memories : Quezon City Circle

1 29
Avatar for Vladilus
2 years ago

Hello readcash mates! It's been a year since I wasn't active. I think it's time to get back and write again, even just once or twice a week. I just travel around the Metro recently, and so I would like to share a few what's happening around me.

Since the lock down starts, It is just my first time to travel again, but just around the Metro. I went to Quezon City Hall yesterday and suddenly I thought of visiting Quezon City Circle. While I was walking from the drop off place of the bus, "IT REMINDED ME THE OLD DAYS WALKING IN THAT SAME SPOT". Many people are walking together, you will find a lot of different people from Philippine Lung Center, City Hall, National Housing Association and in every corner of the street.

This side of street have a few people walking around but their actually behind me, no vendor and it's very clean and this is our life today, what do we expect during lock down in this pandemic. It is nice around but the truth is that we are now at a very difficult situation. If you have known Divisoria or let say outside the public school during the "Uwian time", that was it I can't really imagine how crowded this street. I also remember back then, I'm running in here in the morning just to go fall in line to get my NBI Clearance that was way back 10 years ago.😂 Oh well that was the big problem of manual registration versus the online system that we have now, you all youngster are very very lucky.

"PARKS & PLAYGROUNDS"

Look at this park, there used to be a lot of families here for picnics and couples who dated, students who practiced stage play, dance and more. I even usually saw a lot of zumba session in here just all over the place.

"THE SHRINE"

Under this tower the "Quezon Memorial Shrine" just behind me is where we can find the remains of President Manuel Quezon and his wife. The history of Quezon City can be seen there and there is a Museum too. There used to be a lot of students and families coming here. It is unfortunate that because of the pandemic many children and people can no longer visit it. I still enjoy its view, I still think that Quezon City Circle is better without too many people and crowds. We used to be here when I was younger, my family and I used to go here to forget about problems, relax and have fun.

Sometimes I also want to go to historical places even just here in Manila imagine I was little then, I was only about 10 years old. It's like I just remember a few parts of my childhood memory that my family used to be here. Now I really want to share these things with the childrens around me, that what they read in the book can also be seen just around the Metro. But the ways to go here and there has been limited because of the pandemic. Next time I will really visit the inside museum when the lock down is lifted and share it again here a a second chapter of this article.

That was a great walked around, let me hear a few things from you guys. Where have you been last time that connects your past or present. A place you wanted to go?

That's all for now, have a great everyone!

Kindly check my articles for more @Vladilus

Please like, comment, and subscribe, because you can inspire me to share more ideas and new things. Thank you and God bless!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vladilus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vladilus
2 years ago

Comments