Broken and Down

5 23
Avatar for Vkmachine
2 years ago

It's been a long two days. This will be really short and I hope the site does accept it. If not for anything but for the sake of love. So readers, my girlfriend broke up with me a little over 48 hours ago and I have not been the same since then. In fact my plans to continue my primary school stories will surely be put on hold for now and I might just tell few stories of my love life from tomorrow.

It has been a torrid year. Imagine breaking up with your lover because they forgot to wish you happy new year? That's exactly what happened in my case and I thought I should bless you with the first of my numerous writings on heartbreak already. @Semaj2k21 said in a comment recently that I really am an established playboy, he was sort of right. Although I tried settling down some 7 months ago, but as the legend goes you cant teach old dogs new tricks. Sadly so, I couldn't be taught how not to wish other girls happy new year but not my girl. I called 11 different female friends on new year day, but alas I somehow forgot to call someone I called my babe. I was partly at fault, but I still think she overreacted like girls often do. Anyways, AFCON starts tomorrow so I should surely be kept busy watching my favourite sport: football. I'd also keep here busy by dropping mind blowing analysis of every matchday.

Before then however, enjoy "Tales of a broken heart". It's a short poem I wrote.

BROKEN

She has broken my 4 chambered heart

Carefully shattering it into countless multiple parts

She has made my dreams fall into the running waters

Hopes a future together now mere tatters

She has forgotten how on her back, I used to ride

And when broke, together faced the tumultuous tide

She's run away like the moon when the arrow of daylight is shot

And has left me fluttering on disheartening music of shattered love

She has forgotten my heart's kisses

And the yearnings of my lips misses

Loved with all of me, never at fault

You cherished our moment together, or so I thought

The pain of realisation shot through me

Now giving up on love, so y'all can see

She has divided my heart into innumerable shattered parts

And has broken my four chambered heart

Photo credits: unsplash

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Semaj2k21
$ 0.02 from @Jelena
Avatar for Vkmachine
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry to say this but what you did is definitely not nice. You've greeted several women a happy new year, yet you forgot to greet your girlfriend. Like what? Men, are you serious?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can happen to anyone though. Was catching up on old friends and somehow just forgot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the heartbreak, hopefully you don't have to be a player

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything that is over should not last, so don't worry, there will be a lot of girls and real happiness in love is still waiting for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I really love this your reply. I'd live by this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago