My Personal Take on noise.cash's Recent Update

1 28
Avatar for Vincenzina
2 years ago

Not to be indifferent but I like it that spammers are being disciplined at noise.cash. I am not excluded from those who posted low quality contents there. What I was just guilty of is the fact that I didn't maintain my credibility as a poster there. Unfortunately, I succumbed to the crowd and followed what many were doing: posting random low quality posts. Though those posts are not nonsense, they require no brain effort, if I am to borrow the term of the creators.

Random samples of my low quality posts were:

  • "Good morning, noisers! How have you been?"

  • "Walking along the road to reach my goal of 12500 steps."

  • "Doing laundry while noise-ing!"

I think some of those above are short post diaries but still no brewing or cooking at all. They're just like snacks, finger food. Hehe. But I can't deny I still enjoyed doing much of those. Geez...

Whenever I read the top part of read.cash, "Would you like something like read.cash, but for shorter messages? Make some noise on noise.cash, get some Bitcoin Cash!", I always wondered what really is a shorter message. Is it one sentence? two? one paragraph?

If for the others they are happy earning there by just posting anything, for me, I am more contented earning with more challenge and intrinsic reward. At noise.cash, it is amusing that I am earning more from posting just 'Good morning!' rather than from where I put my heart into--a short post like 5 to 10 sentences.

Maybe, many misunderstood the basic meaning behind short post. In comparison to posts on read.cash where you are encouraged to write three or more minute-reads, most posts at noise.cash before the recent update were way shorter than what the creators expected. Hence, it's a good thing that they're 'cleaning up'! Mine at the moment is still not receiving any free tips. But so what? I have no hard feelings because rules are rules.

Here's what my tipping status look like:

If my interpretation is right, I may still be eligible to receive free tips but at risk. And that's okay. No problem at all. It's easy to get that back up when we really are doing are best. Meantime though, I really enjoy more writing longer articles here at read.cash. But I am also trying to post sensible things there and I'll just wait for the situation to stabilize then maybe by then I will be able to get free tips again.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vincenzina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vincenzina
2 years ago

Comments

The thing is, people thought Noise is like a micro-blogging platform and treated like so...

$ 0.00
2 years ago