Why I don't hurt birds

9 23
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Posted: November 22nd, 8:15 p.m 2021, windy.

Written: November 21st, at 10:00pm, rainy

Hello read cash fellas. Whews! It's been 14 hours straight playing my nft game. That's why, as of now I'm so exhausted huhuhu. I guess it's time to rest. I'm worried about my health. Later on, I'm going to post here what NFT game that I've been playing all the time.

Anyways, I know some of you is wondering why my topic is like that. There are some few reasons why I don't hurt birds. Well, about the reasons I anchored it on my experiences back when I was a kid. I am really fond of finding birds, catching, trapping and sometimes I usually let them go. I still have the heart even though I'm obsessed with birds. Haha so! Let's get it straight into the main topic!

________________________________________________

The baby finches

I usually go into bushes to find some spiders. Also to trap fishes in the swamp. When I was looking for my fish traps, I heard some chirping small birds in the bush. Since I am an evil kid, lol. I tried to get them, they're so fast and evasive. I did everything I can just to catch at least one of them. In a few minutes of chasing those poor little things, I finally got one! It's brothers and sisters are chirping loud. I don't know what's the reason. But I took pity on the one that's on my hand, so I let it go. The finch are so happy, sticking together when I set the other one free. In a few moments their mother came back, they flew away together. My heart was totally, changed that time I saw that, they were waiting for their mama to come back home. I'm so grateful I didn't hurt any of them.

The buff banded rail bird's chicks

I am fond of hunting fishes in the swamp as what I've said earlier. I'm hunting for catfish. When I took my first step on the river, I saw small ducks. I thought they were ducks! But their figure is way different. They were birds! How lucky! Immediately catch the three of them, they are so noisy. When I had them, I went back home to put them in the cage. What an evil kid! Hey! That's me! Tahaha. Well, the little birds are persistent they'll bite you if you lay a hand on them. They're noisy too, I don't know what's the reason maybe they are scared. I feed them with something, I'm not expecting that they would eat what I had given. I'm happy anyway, seing them eating. It means that I can keep them and care for them. During nap time, at 3:00 a.m my mom noticed something scratching in the roof! The small birds are chirping loud! My mom was so scared, leaving a Bible beside me and prayed. She thought that It was a demon or something. It is only their mother, who's searching for them whole night. My mother set the little birds free, then they flew away together. When I heard about the news in the morning, my heart was filled with conscience. I felt sorry for them, because I set them in a cage for nothing.

Headshot

Slingshot! This is what kids usually do in boredom. So I tried to hunt a bird, and try to cook. What might a bird taste like? Hmm I guess they're not edible. But still, since I am a hard headed kid, I am curious in everything. I want to taste a roasted bird! Oh my gosh! I really hunted one, I forget what was that bird. But that one was edible. I shot it in the head and it died. When I get closer into it, my heart was filled with darkness that I can't understand, I feel like empty. Why did I killed this bird? I asked my self. I forgot my purpose. I cried for that bird, and say apologies into it. I dug a hole and bury it there. Sad. It's so sad. Huhu.

After those experiences, since then. I never tried to hurt birds anymore, If I saw kids, shotting them with marble guns or slingshot, I really scold them and warn them not to hurt those poor creatures eating kerson fruit from our backyard.

Well, while I'm writing this article at 10:00 p.m, I saw an owl flying above my head. It landed on a tree near me, it stares at me. I want to touch it but it's elusive, it flew away quickly. It's so rare to find an owl here in our local place. So, I felt lucky that I saw one. Maybe it's a sign of blessing.

________________________

Thank you so much read cash fellas! Hehe never hurt birds! Joke, but it's true. Let's set them free and let them fly in freedom. Birds won't hurt humans, humans did. Huhu, I'm sobbing.

6
$ 0.89
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
+ 2
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

In our farm then, I used to catch them while they were young and train but the end is not always sweet 🤦. Then too, we had fun hunting for bird to feel the taste but those birds are tough to catch. In my place owl are common but comes out in night and there's superstition believe about it. I won't say much 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I want to taste a bird. But nah, I pity birds.

Wow! I want to have an owl!! Can I buy some? They're cute..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can sense how you feel after killing the bird, it happens sometimes too when people kill an animal beside me, I do feel bad for them. Is good you have change.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh thank you for dropping by sir! You're an animal lover too. Yeah, it's great to be changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only you can not hurt the birds. Because the birds are very sweet to see. I like what kind of birds I like. I love to make them with me Cares. And I like to be very good in the cage bird. The birds flying in the sky are the most good. But they do not get it anymore. I feel fun to keep the birds in the cage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, birds are cute. I love birds so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilabtanon kang bata ka haha pero nakatry kog kaon ug langgam tung namintik sla kuya naku dre giihaw nila karun rku karealize na ilegal mn diay to.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awh, kakaon nakug langgam pero naa sa kapi

$ 0.00
2 years ago