Time to Ponder the Reality of Life

2 24
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Yow what's up guys! I'm so bored today, no work, no family, it's totally full of silence here in our house. I don't know where they are, I guess they went out somewhere. It's so good to be alone for a moment tho. I'll just grab a cup of coffee and write an article.

Well, to make this day profitable and less of stress I'm gonna write a stress free article. Random Questions! I'm really fond of asking myself and answer it on my own. Well, I'm gonna name my imaginary inquirer Ms.Querie. So that I will feel like there's a person in front of me lol.

Ms.Q: Hey Vincent21, I know you're bored. Let's play Question and Answer. Are you ready?

Ya! I'm always ready! It's good to answer questions when I'm on this mood. Shall we try a scary life's reality questions?

Ms. Q: As you wish Vincent.

If you die, in what way you want it to happen?

Jeezz! You really hit my mood Ms.Q! Especially I'm now in a state of broken heart lol. I'm really scared to die, because there is no 101% proof what is beyond the after life. The bible tells us that there's hell and heaven, I believe in it anyway but, how about myself? Am I sure that I'm already secured? What if I go to hell? Nooo... I don't want eternal punishment. So, if I die, I want it in a way that I can still talk, I still had my consciousness and thoughts before it cuts off my life. So that I can ask forgiveness to my family and even enemies, accept Jesus and ask forgiveness unto him before death. That's it! Maybe I'll die because of oldness-age, that's the way I want it to be.

Ms.Q: You nailed it Vincent, since you look old, do you want to die now? Just kidding. Next Question!

If Judgement day is real, do you think you are saved?

Questions are getting serious Ms.Q, I think ill this will be the last question, cause I'm scared. Well, if you believe in what the bible is telling, then the judgement day is going to happen. If you ask me if I'm already secured, (sighs) I can't answer that clearly. I know that the life I live is not holy, though there is no such a perfect person. But I never tried to become pure and holy, I just go with the flow of what the world is doing right now. But I know Jesus will forgive us of our tresspasses and he will never leave us without any assurance of salvation. If we just believe in him and trust him wholeheartedly, serve him.

But for now? If judgement day will happen, I am sure I'm not save yet. I'm now too far from what the bible is teaching about "how to live your life". Okays.. it got me though, nice question Ms.Q.

_____________________________

This is Vincent21, thank you so much for reading. I know you tried to ask yourself too about those questions. It could be real or hoax. But there's nothing wrong in believing, if you're an atheist or not. Let's live our lives, and choose what's in our hearts. But for me? I'll choose to believe in what the bible is telling about judgement day.

!!!Ms.Queri is only imaginary, it's better to answer questions when you feel like you have someone to talk to.!!

Happy sunday! Love you all.. Let's continue to support each other.

Sponsors of Vincent21
empty
empty
empty

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah we all have different perspectives about the reality of life but the most important is how we cope up with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally, I believe the bible, and what it says about death and the afterlife, but the question of where I might go if i die now;,that's a question that can't really be answered confidently

$ 0.00
2 years ago