Surviving 2 days with 12pesos (0.24$)

5 13
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Guys! Would you believe me if I'm going to tell you that, there is one moment in my life that can be compared to a dry river or wilderness? That day, I don't have any money left, aside from 12 pesos and a 3/4 kilogram of rice. All I need to do is to survive for two days, waiting for my uncle to get back home.

Scenario

It was a time of pandemic, I don't have any job or something, my uncle left me at the boarding house empty handed. Because he was being quarantined for 14 days, and no one is there to help me. I struggled a lot that time, I don't know what to do, since I'm alone in that place.

image from google

Time comes for my stomach to ask a food, I only got 12 pesos and a 3/4kg of rice. How would that help me to live? Will I survive from this stuff? Despite of it, I planned and created an idea. I cooked the 1/4 kilogram of rice and bought 1 egg for 7 pesos.

I scrambled the egg then fried it. After frying, I put it with water and salt, lemongrass and a leftover seasoning mix. Added some malunggay from our neighbour and it taste good! I never thought that the outcome would be great.

Image from google

While eating my meal, I set aside half of the fried egg soup and half of the cooked rice, and reserved it for lunch. During lunch time I ate those left over that I had set aside earlier. So I survived the lunch time and planning what to cook for the dinner.

Before my dinner, I cooked 1/4 of rice again. Unfortunately, I only had 5 pesos left so, it's so hard for me to plan what to eat for the dinner. I decided to buy 1 sachet of soy sauce and it worked! I set aside a half of the cooked rice again. Tahaha but Its almost over, only 4 pesos left.

In the morning, I wasn't expecting for the ants to party on my leftover rice. Arghh cr*p! Since, there are ants on the rice, I tried to clean up the essential food, and throw the ants away. There are still few hard headed ants, so I pour it with hot water then added some sugar in it. However, despite of few ants floating, It still gave me an energy to survive.

Image from google

I only got 4 pesos left and there's still a lunch and dinner to survive to. So! I cooked the last bowl of rice, and bought 4 pieces of junkfood for 4pesos. So, I did was 2 junkfood for lunch and another 2 for the dinner. Honestly, Its still not enough for me to get full, but I survived! 12 pesos for 2 days? Isn't that good? I really thanked God for that, because he never left me to suffer in starvation. Even though it's rough times, we must be thankful to God for giving us something to eat, even it's the smallest or the greatest.

By the way, thank you guys! Have a great day, eat well while there are still plenty of food on your tables! Shalom! Tahaha

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

I have been in situations where by I don't have any money and the little food I had I used it to survive and I never for once angry because I knew at that moment some doesn't have what I had that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro we're still fortunate to have something to eat, than other beggars around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung pagtitipid na ginawa mo para makasurvive ng dalawang araw...Hindi ko nasubukan mag ulam ng junk foods pero na try namin yung tuyo. At para din makatipid sa bigas, lugaw na lang yung niluto namin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo eh, wala kasi mautangan doon. Buti may read cash na, laking tulong ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, napakalaking tulong ng read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago