My Halloween Thoughts

5 35
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Eyy! It's already November! How's your day? Did you guys cook something, because we didn't cooked any, no budget lol. I know other countries celebrate their halloween with spooky costumes, childrens are asking for candies and doing heart blowing pranks. How Nice! I would love to try it too! However, there are some reasons why we can't, I don't know the real reason behind it but it's not active in the Philippines. Sorry! Halloween celebration is not available in your country please try again. Jeezz..

When I was a kid...

When I was a kid, I tried to ask my mom why we ain't celebrating halloween. But, she just told me that it's bad, also the candies here in the Philippines doesn't taste good, and scaring someone isn't ethical.

We only celebrate something like making rice cake (Biko) and or binignit, a sweet potato, sago, cooked with coconut milk during november.

My mother told me not to go with the pattern of Halloween as what other countries do. She said, I shall not wear spooky costumes and devil figures, because it is not good in sight and it could frighten someone that may cause a heart attack . That's what she told me, but I respect my mother's sermon anyway.

Since I'm a hard-headed kid. I still tried to buy a devil mask and scare anyone on my way! Well, I just want to feel what it's like in the halloween. But since I'm the only one wandering with costume, still, it can't be considered as celebration (Sigh). Also, people aren't giving you candies, a slap perhaps! Because you spooked them.

Since then, everywhere I go, still there's no presence of a happy Halloween. Only television works for it! They keep on showing old horror films (Sigh) what a boring haha. What I want is free candies! If it will just happen here in our local places, I am going to gather lots and lots of chocolates and put em in the freezer. Hmmm yummy! But full of cavity! Haha Nevermind, just keep on brushing your teeth.

Oh I forgot, my favorite of this month also is to watch spooky movies and horror personal encounters and documentaries from other people on the television, hehe just Like JESSICA SOHO AND RATED K , only Filipinos can relate hehe.

So what do you think would be the reason why we ain't celebrating halloween here in the Philippines?

Well for me, I guess, it's because of low-buget or maybe a financial incompetency against other wealthy countries. Most filipinos can't afford buying candies, that's why we ain't celebrating it. Also, buying spooky costumes isn't important as well. We Filipinos only value the importance of the passed away and the person we loved to show compassion, and show them how much we cared for them even if they are already in the after life.

Well, I want to hear your opinions too! Share.x naman dyan.. Why we filipinos doesn't celebrate Halloween as much as other country do?

Thank you for reading guys! Happy Halloween! Trick or treat Gwaaahh! Hahah

Comments, upvotes and likes are very much appreciated! God bless us all❤️

Sponsors of Vincent21
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in my sponsors block.😁

All photos are taken from unsplash.com and google.com

3
$ 4.41
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Gabi ng Lagim lang sakalam! That's the best part of Filipino halloween.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ayun sakto walang tulugan yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kapilyo nlng jd bataa utro pd guro kang talawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko rin alam eh bakit sa US masaya ang Halloween nila haha. Dito, ed caluag ang malakas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo nga ed lang malakas

$ 0.00
2 years ago