If you're not good at something

4 10
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hello, kumusta! Ohh! Sorry, I almost forgot, I need to pretend to be a native english speaker. Ehem! Tahaha. In my previous article, I wrote something about minecraft and it is written in tagalog. I'm so glad that, there are some readers who loves to read tagalog too! Since, tagalog doesn't require me to think so much, I would like to write more of it.

Alright, as of now I want you to know first the scenery where I'm currently writing this article. I don't have any pictures because my cellphone is not that great, hehe. I wish I could buy something better soon. I want you to imagine it. Okay so! I'm now in the middle of the night, with bright moon, I'm sitting under a huge indian-almond tree, with calming sound of waves, there is no people around, and the sound of the king fishers is louder than waves. Isn't this place nice? I'm already sleepy zzzz, oh! Time check it's 10:41 p.m.

Alright, so here we go. Let's get straight into the main topic.

________________________

If you're not good at something, it means you're good at something else.

This is a famous line I heard from finn the human and jake the dog, when I was still a small kid. I never thought that those words would motivate me a lot. Infact it's already 10 years since I last watched that cartoon, and those words are still fresh in my mind.

In my childhood, I really dont have enough friends to play with. Especially when playing basketball, they oftenly kicks me out, because I am not capable of playing that sport. In the moment I heard this line, I realized that, I can be better at something, not just on that field but in different ways.

If you feel like you're not good at something, you can drag yourself out from that zone and plant yourself where your skills fits the most. Then you'll see yourself grow and enhance from that special field for you.

If you wanted to learn more, well you can try other fields too! However, there are some sort of things that we can't posses without striving to the fullest. That's the time we need accept the fact that we're not capable of doing that.

I myself wanted to be a popular singer! Tahaha, but my voice isn't great, so haha you know, time to let go of it since it's an inborn talent. Honestly, that is my weakness, despite of it, I really love to be a part of musicians, so! I strive to learn piano, and I see myself growing and excel in that field. And now im happy, that I can do something in a different way. So that's it! a short motivation.

________________________

Closing thought

We all know that we're not able to collect all talents and skills. Therefore, if we are good at something, we should improve it and prove it that we're excellent in it.

We are like a clay in a potter, we need to undergo a process to be molded and become better.

Thank you for reading guys, have a great day! I hope this words from cartoon finn and jake motivates you as well.

3
$ 0.68
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes if you're not good at something you just have to try harder and if it doesn't work try something else

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This speaks volume!!! Indeed we have different capabilities and we need to enhance and embrace it🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What is your greatest, strenght?

$ 0.00
2 years ago