I won against my brother in a 1v1 basketball game and now he's mad at me

2 23
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hello read.cash friends! It's been a long time again. I haven't visited this account for days, and now I'm back, I hope you guys will still welcome me and still accept me as a writer here in read.cash. It's so rainy tonight here in Philippines, and it's been a week already, the rain is consecutive. How is it in your country is it dry or rainy? Please let me know hehe.

Today, I want to share with you guys my experience together with my brother. I don't know why but he's mad at me. Oopps! Why is he? Well I will tell all the things, that's why I need advice on you guys what to do. I hope you can help me with this.

Few days ago, I and him were so good. We often play basketball and enjoying each other, until such time. He's getting crazy lol. I guess the reason was this: He can't beat me in different fields. Why is that?

Important Notice: I am not bragging about my skills, I did my best to learn it and spent years to achieve it. I hope you understand, thanks!

I beat him in basketball

One morning, he challenged me to a 1vs1 basketball. He told me confidently that he can beat me, he is so confident. I just told him that, "you can't beat me, since I am taller than you". He told me that I can't beat him, and he will take me down. He trained so hard and he told me that I'm easy to guard. So, I don't want to refuse his challenge! It's just a game nothing will be lost. When we were both in the court, he didn't even reached 5points in the first match and I won. Until we played 3 matches but I still won. So now his attitude gets crazy, he's now mad at me. I guess he was insecure, not only on basketball but also in some field.

Just like musical instruments, I trained and learned them for years. I spent all day to learn new techniques. He also know how to play instruments, but we're different. P.S I'm not bragging but, I'm really better than him. I taught him how to play what I learned but he don't want it. He wanted to do his own ways of practicing, but it's not the right process of training. That's why, until now, he is still not improving great, it's been years already. I did everything for him to learn but he don't want me to.

I had a girlfriend and he doesn't have any, he's my older brother. But he's not good at it.

I guess he was insecure, maybe? Am I right? Or not. Maybe there's other reason deeper than that. I wanted us to restore our friendship, but he's not going into it. He's still not that okay, and he won't support me now. Unlike before, he was a supportive brother. I need your help, what should I do? Please send me an advice in the comments section, and I'll be glad to accept whatever it might be. Even though it's a negative or positive advice, it doesn't matter, it's still good to learn from other People's experiences.

Thanks for your help! Let's continue to support each other. Godbless I love you all!

Sponsors of Vincent21
empty
empty
empty

Lead image from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.23
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

My advice your brother probably feels like he isn’t living up to your expectations of him .. so what you should do is make sure you aren’t outshining him instead shine together ..it can be really hard to loose to your younger brother sometimes it is a thing for pride for men .. you should know this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, I do not play basketball. Haha. Your brother seems upset. Well, I hope can learn playing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago