What's the best book you've read?

8 19
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

If there's one thing I've learnt in life is you can't undermine the power of a good book. A good life has the power to influence you and turn your life around for good.

My first encounter with a book was in my junior high school(JSS2), I remember how I was struggling academically back then, my grades were so poor. I hated math a lot.

My parents then had to hire someone to help me out with home lessons in the subjects I was weak at. An home tutor was hired for me and he started coming over three times in a week to put me through on those subjects I found very difficult.

One day while coming he came along with a book, he gave me this book and told me to make sure I read every page of it.

The name of that book was "Think Big" by Benjamin Carson.

Some of you might have read that book, if you have then you would know how powerful and inspirational the story behind that book is.

I was reluctant at first but my teacher kept on asking if I'm reading it so I had no choice, i had the book with me almost everywhere I go.

With time, while reading the book and paying attention to my home class, my grades improved a great deal. That was my first encounter with the power a good book could poses.

Ben Carson was someone who struggled as a student, his grades were so poor that the whole class had labelled him a dummy.

Guess what? Ben Carson grew up to become one fo the greatest medical surgeon ever. He was the first person to successfully separate conjoined twins. 

He's the autor of many other inspirational books; think big and Gifted hands are my favorite. I'll recommend them Incase you haven't read any.

Till date I still have that book with me, it's been years since then but it's a book I can read over and over again as it has impacted my life positively.

What's the best book you've read? 

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have think big by Ben Carson also and it has inspired me alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love reading books but not long once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Books are really give us a big knowledge I also love to read it ""think big"" is my favorite

$ 0.00
3 years ago