Poetry~ A Change Of Everything!

0 14
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

"I need a change of everything"

Those are the words that have been in my head for few days now. I really don't understand how I'm feeling, hence I think a need a change of everything to clear my mind and put things straight. 

I thought writing could help, so I'm giving a shot at poetry.

Like the tides of the ocean I'm filled with thoughts.

Sailing across this with my flaws as my guide.

I'm no perfect being, don't criticize me when I show you my flaws.

I feel unlucky but I felt lucky once.

Too much pressure on me, it has mounted inner tension to my intentions and aspirations.

I want to wake up and feel ok, I want to test the feeling of freedom, I'm free but in a mind bondage.

No one gives you listening ears, they rather tease and make mockery of you.

Keep your wins and losses with you as not everyone is happy for you.

Let's keep sailing and see how far we would go, hopefully the ship doesn't wreck.

I'm not a poet and don't think I would ever be one as I'm not so good with words but I felt writing this will make me feel better.

6
$ 0.00

Comments