Do you Fancy Becoming a Vegan

16 33
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

My first ever encounter with the word "vegetarian" was way back in my junior high school days. There was this new guy in my class, who joined midterm. He would always say he's a vegetarian.

Poor me, i had no idea what that word meant until one day when he explained to us all because I wasn't the only one left out.

That was when I got to know that being a vegan means living on a diet that excludes meats, fish, eggs, dairy products or other food or Ingredients gotten from animals.

Some people will better explain that vegans don't eat anything that has blood or comes from where there's blood.

For some of these guys, it's beyond just keeping the diet, some will say it's wrong for people to kill and eat animals and as such they're strongly against the act.

These guys only live on a diet of fruits, vegetables, legumes such as peas and beans, nuts and seeds, bread, rice pasta, dairy alternative such as soymik, coconut milk and almond milk.

For most vegan it's a personal choice, not influence by any factor or anyone around them. 

My question is; do you fancy becoming a vegan? Or are you one already?

19
$ 0.00

Comments

I do not fancy being a vegetarian. And I am not even one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhhh that's a really amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, different oei9have different reasons for being a a vegan, but for me, I love veggies but I go with the mixture of both

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am already one of them .. thanks for explaining

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't fancy that, I can't do a day without eating meat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really in formative, I really learnt from this post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must subscribe to me Then I will also subscribe to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago