At the Edge of the Sky

2 24
Avatar for Vika09
Written by
2 years ago

Hi friends. In each of his hobbies, his leisure, his preferences, his element. I really love nature and recreation on it, beautiful landscapes, sea, mountains, river and forest. There I am gaining strength and energy.

Mountain trip. It is a physical activity, but morally and spiritually I rest, so for me it is a pleasant fatigue. In summer I went hiking to the highest peak of the Ukrainian Carpathians and the highest point of Ukraine, its height is 2061 m above sea level. Climbing Hoverla is a one-day hike designed for 6-8 hours of active walking.

We passed a fast and difficult road, first in the woods and then covered with large stones. We walked this path under the scorching sun.

The higher we climbed, the harder it was for us to go. From fatigue we stopped and rested. Halfway there was already wind and coolness. When we overcame this path, it seemed that we were already on top, but we were wrong, it was Mala Hoverla, and ahead was the highest road to the top. We turned around and saw what a beautiful landscape.

It was very difficult to go from the small hoverla to the highest point of the mountain, we walked this road slowly and often stopped, but I really wanted to get to the end.

When we got out and overcame all the way the clouds covered the ground and the landscape was not visible. But we were lucky, after a while all the beauty became visible. It was cool and windy at the top. But from pleasure and from what we saw it did not bother us. At the very top were the flags of our country and all the people who were there sang our anthem. There were incredible feelings and high spirits.

At the Edge of the Sky

When I stood on it, proud and silent, when my pulse calmed down, I took a breath, quivered my legs and looked around… For this greatness, beauty, the wave of inner personal emotions that covers my head, I went to the mountains.

I was happy to be on the highest mountain in Ukraine. It seemed to me that I was on the edge of the sky. There was lightness, joy and enjoyment of life.

These are wonderful feelings that cannot be expressed in words.

Thanks to everyone who read about my trip.

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of Vika09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vika09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

it's a really difficult journey. I can't climb for six hours straight like you. You must have breathed a sigh of relief on top of the mountain. This scene is eye-catching. You are looking beautiful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend đŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago