Unknown Guest

2 19
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

When I say I'm depressed, I mean it.

It's not just a word nor just a feeling,

It's an illness that comes from nothing and has no cure,

Something that no one can relate to,

But everyone can relate, yes it is strange,

So if you think that it's nothing, don't.

As a person always motivates you with words,

It never means they'll never have the feeling of darkness,

It's just their way of telling themselves as it is fine,

An only way to let everything be the same,

When a person always tries to make everyone happy,

It never means that the person is always happy,

But like a lunar cycle, the happiness changes over time but the time it's dark, it's really dark.

Feeling of emptiness, worthless, loneliness are all a part of this uninvited guest,

If I knew the reason, I can at least sigh knowing there is no cure,

But why it is so mean to me that it's visiting without a cause,

And it really hurts much that I don't know if you can relate.

Someone asked why I'm so moody at times,

And someone blamed me for keeping my chest locked,

But hey! I want to tell you and let my guard down,

but how can I tell when I don't even know what it is,

It's like if I'm hiding a world that doesn't exist,

How can I show you then, just tell me?

It's not constant and just let me be myself for a moment,

You know what it is, or don't? It's ok,

Once in a while, you'll go through the path,

The dark and lonely way and you doubt if you really meant to be here,

But trust me, it's for a while, and you'll get used to it,

Until then be aware of that unknown guest,

And realize, it won't worth your life somehow.

---------------------------------------------

When you're depressed don't ever try to talk to someone else when you don't know how to explain. But there is a person who knows everything; yourself. Talk to yourself and let it be between you both.

Just take a break.

Know, there is still a lot bridges to cross and this was just a small.

3
$ 0.50
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments