Pointing The Finger

1 10
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Pointing the finger and passing the blame,

You're getting so damned good at that game,

You seem to have acquired this new skill,

To get what you want and do what you will.

You used to be such a kind and caring sort,

Before you lost your way and got caught,

Now all you ever seem able or willing to do,

Is divert the attention clearly away from you.

It doesn't seem right I can't work it out,

When did all this stop being your fault I doubt

It was a sudden decision do you really recall?

You don't seem to know or state the truth at all.

It's such an unbecoming trait I think you can drop,

You've been doing it so long it's not easy to stop,

Perhaps in small bursts just try speaking the truth,

As I hate in when you lie it's so weak and uncouth.

Drop the act and pretending to be someone you're not,

It hasn't gotten you very far or gained you a lot,

You still accuse others out of fear or just jealousy,

Why do you figure that's attractive to me?

Indeed I knew and liked the person you were before,

They had integrity and stood up for more

Of what they believed in without passing the buck,

Pointing that finger at me now? W.T.F.!

You need to get a grip and show some respect,

Start taking responsibility and learn to reflect,

If you keep this up you'll have no friends around,

Then who'll you point to if you can't stand your ground?

I think I've made my decision to cut you loose,

It's best to call it quits and call it a truce,

We can go our separate ways and maybe meet

Some day when you're more mature and less indiscrete.

Even now you tell me it's not your fault you do it,

You name others who made you like this bit by bit,

I really can't see you owning your ways or trying to change,

I wish I could help but we've clearly passed that stage.

So good luck and I hope you learn to get it under control,

That bad habit you should break as your ultimate goal,

I think it will lose you more than you ever gain,

So take your finger and point it at yourself you pain.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments