L.O.V.E Part 8

2 5
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Me. Mom. Alex. We're eating at the same table. We're eating fried rice (Alex makes it) together. And silent. We're focused on eating. Not staring with one each other. Oh no, this is so awkward. I need to do something. As usual, me and my mom will talk each other, but today we're silent. Why? Because Alex is here.

"This can't be! Why you here?" I said loudly.

They're shocking. Mom was staring at me with her narrow eyes. Oh. My. God. Her eyes were so sexy.

"What mom? I just asked."

"Well, honey. Alex was taking care of you."

"Why him, mom? Why not Bl-.."

I covered my mouth with my hand. Why his name comes out of my mouth? I shouldn't say his name after this. Elena, I promise that, I will not say his name after this.

"I trust Alex. He will probably take care of you."she said. She patted him on the shoulder.

"No. He Won't. He eats my snack!"

Alex was staring at me. His mouth was moving, but I didn't hear him.

"El, he cooked this for you. You should appreciate it."

I rolled my eyes. "Fine, mom."

Silent. Only silent in the morning. Where's bird now? Why they're not chirping today? Did they go to their village? I bet birds were always chirping.

"So, mom... I-I..."

"Honey, I need to go work now. Alex will be here with you today."she said like she was rushing to get to go to work.

Slowly, mom was fading away from my sight. Now, me and Alex. We're staying together. You know what I mean? We're staying at home together.

I take the plates and walk to the kitchen. This is my job. So, when we'd finished our breakfast, lunch or dinner, I will clean up all the plates, cups and whatever. That's also a girls' job, right?

After I'm finished washing it. My phone was buzzing. It's from dark dragon. Ah, I still don't know his name.

Him: meet me at the park.

Alex was standing beside me. He's totally taller than me about 179cm but me is 159cm. I'm short!

"What?"

"Let's go to the park."

"For what?"

"Just say yes."

"Okay. Yes. Then, tell me."

"Someone wants to meet you."

"Who?"

"You will know."

While waiting at the park, Alex buys two ice-creams for me and him. Well, maybe it sounds too childish, but hey- I love this kind of sweet things. My tongue keeps licking one of them while wondering why Alex bought me here.

We're walking from house to the park. We're just walking. My house was near with the park. It will take like 20 minutes. So, we don't need to ride a motorcycle.

"So, who's want to meet me?" I asked.

"Well.."

I just stared at Alex but he looks like thinking about something that I don't know. Well, never mind.

"There he is.."Alex said. He pointed at a guy who's wearing black glasses.

He's looked so familiar. I guess. His style. He's walking. And everything. I know this guy, but I'm not sure.

"Blake! What's up, bro?"

When I hear his name, my mouth open wide. My heart was beating so fast than I thought. And yes, I smile at him. Of course, I am. I sit down on the bench behind me. My tongue can't feel the flavor of the ice-cream anymore.

"You okay?" Blake asks me. He smiles to me.

"What do you mean that I'm-"

"Hey, I need to meet someone else. So, bye."Alex interrupted.

I was not ready to meet Blake.

I can't get close with him. I need to stay away. I squeezed my hands. A drop of cold sweat rolled down my forehead.

I was feeling so nervous.

I can feel he was staring at me. I can feel him sitting next to me.

"I miss you. "He said, breaking the silence.

"I-I.."

"I broke up with my fiancee."

I still keep my mouth shut. I need to wait his next words. My eyes were staring at the grass. It's so green.

"I-I want you."

Silence.

I need you. I miss you. And you know, I was half of die cause waiting for you. You know that I was crying when you heard you already have a fiancee. But now, you hear and said you want me?! My heart shouted like crazy, but my mouth still shut.

I can feel that Blake was staring at me; waiting for an answer that come out of my mouth. I need to say that I want you too.

"Elena. You heard me, right?"

"I don't need you."

Why I said that?! Oh my god.

"You don't miss me?"

"No. I-I don't miss you at all."

Blake tries to get close to me. He lays his head on my shoulder.

"You lie. I can feel you. You are so nervous."

My heart skipped a beat. What should I do now? Should I push him or just scowled at him?

"I-I..."

"Just tell me the truth."

I sigh. "Okay, fine. I'm here at the park. I was sitting on this bench. Okay, I don't want to meet you. I want to meet dark dragon."

Blake chuckles. "Your friend's Wattpad."

I nodded.

"That guy is me."

"You lie! You don't know to write a story."

"You're stalking my story,sweetie pie."

To be continued.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments

By the way i like fried rice too much .haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey this is a really nice plot you've got here. You're relatively new to this platform right? Welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago