L.O.V.E Part 5

0 4
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

"Y-e...."

"Ouch!"I exclaimed, rubbing my back. Great, I fell down on the floor. I opened my eyes slowly, my sight was blurry for a few seconds. Oh, great. That was just my dream. I thought it was real.

I laughed and then grinned like an idiot person. Why should Blake come in my dream? Why not someone who I didn't know, comes in my dream and act like a prince charming.

But.. Why Blake asked me to marry with him? I slapped my cheek. It is just a dream, Elena. Just a dream. Not in reality. Hey, you should realize that he was already having a fiancee.

I let out a deep sigh.

*****

His word kept replaying in my mind. I sighed heavily. My hands stopped from wiping on the table.

The noise of the people in the cafe makes me feel stress sometime. I didn't know what they were talking about.

"Elie. We meet again at here."Alex said with joy. He gifted me a smile, but I put a serious face.

"Oh, baby. You should put your smile on your face. That's will make you more beautiful."

I raised my eyebrow a little. "So? If I'm not beautiful, that was none of your business. Should I smile for you? No way."

Alex patted me on the head. "Uh-oh. It seems like someone was having a fight with her best friend. What's his name, huh? His name, sound, Bl.. Ack.. Oh, Blake."

I kicked his feet. Huh, let see what will he say later. I smirked at him and try to walk away from him, but he blocked my way.

"Excuse me. I have a work to do now, Alex."I said softly.

He giggled and pinched my nose. "Fine. So, are you free in the evening?"

I nodded yes.

"Great. Can I meet you at your house."

I shook my head. "I don't want to see you."

His dark eyes were staring at me. I jumped in surprise when my iPhone buzzed. I checked my iPhone. A message from wattpad appear on my screen..

Jeez, this message was from weirdo boy.

Him: Aw, you have a date with a guy?

I quickly looked around. How does he know that I was with a guy.

Me: Huh, no way. Are you stalking me now?

Him: No. I only guess. You and him looked like a sweet couple. Am I right?

I held my chest, trying to calm my breathing. I stared at Alex's face. And then, he smirked at me.

"Who is that?"

I push his shoulder and walk away from Alex. My mind full with questions. How does he know? Has he been here? But he said, he didn't at here. Does he lie to me?

I kept looking around for more. But, no one was staring at me.

My iPhone buzzed.

Him: Hey, miss strawberry. You look so cute when you were worried. ;)

Me: huh? Stop teasing me, idiot.

Him: Aw, thank you. ;D

Me: That wasn't complimenting! -.-"

Him: I need to go now. Watch your back.

I shook my head. What he was trying to say? I turn around to go back the kitchen and suddenly....

"Elena. Sorry. I..."

"Blake."

Elena's POV.

My eyes keep staring at him. My mouth opens a small bit. My heart skipped a beat. I'm feeling so nervous right now. He was staring into my eyes.

He smiled gently."Elena? What are you doing here?"

I blinked twice. I keep my mouth shut. I don't know why I act in this way. I don't know what to say. "I-I-I.. Working -"

He grinned at me. Then, his fiancee, Sarah shows up behind him. I narrowed my eyes at her, but she smirked at me.

"Honey, can we sit there?" Sarah asked. Her hands point at the table near at the window.

"Sure thing."

Blake and Sarah walked toward the table without saying anything to me. They walked away just like that?

"Hey, Blake. Remember me?"

I looked around. That voice seems so familiar. Oh, wait. What? Alex? What's he trying to do?

I make my way to go to the kitchen and ignore them. I just feel uneasy.

***

Blake's POV

"Wait. I think I had seen you before"

That guy was smirking at me. He shakes his head like he understand what I was going to say. "Who I am?"

I blinked. "Alex, is that you? You are supposed to be my enemy."

He laughed. He punches me on my shoulder. That's been his habit since he was a kid. Actually, he was my an old enemy, but I think, I and he will be going a good friend. Who knows right?

"So, you already an engaged. Unbelievable. I thought you were going to marry with your best friend."

I looked at Sarah. Her face was a bit change. She looks like unhappy to hear that. Then looked at Alex back. "No way. She was my best friend."

He laughed again. "So, I also can make Elena as my best friend and fiancee, right?"

I froze for just a second. Alex and Elena. No way! I can't imagine it. Then, Sarah held my hand. "Honey, I'm hungry. Can you please make an order."

I nodded and called a waiter. A waiter walks toward my place. Wait a second, she was Elena. Oh, yeah. She was working at this cafe. I felt so strange and anxious.

"May I take your order, sir?"

My heart skips a beat when I hear her voice soft. I miss hearing her laughing and everything about her. I stared at her eyes for a while. Her hazel eyes make me want to gaze at her again and again.

I'm about to open my mouth to say something, to make her treat me like before. And then, Sarah makes an order for herself.

Elena writes an order quickly. Her eyes didn't gaze at me. "Okay."

To be continued.

3
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments